رئيسي جنرال لواء25 نباتات بيت محبة للشمس - نباتات للجانب الجنوبي / نافذة جنوبية

25 نباتات بيت محبة للشمس - نباتات للجانب الجنوبي / نافذة جنوبية

محتوى

  • أحد النباتات المنزلية المحبة للشمس
    • اختيار النباتات المنزلية
    • البدائل النباتية

تعد النباتات الداخلية المحبّة للشمس بمثابة الأخضر المثالي في الجدران الأربعة الخاصة بك ، إذا كنت تستطيع التطلع إلى النوافذ أو المعاهد الزجاجية المواجهة للجنوب. تستفيد الساعات العديدة من أشعة الشمس من عدد كبير من النباتات الداخلية وتضمن مستوى عالٍ من الحيوية. إذا كنت ترغب في تجميل غرفتك مع حمامات الشمس ، يمكنك الاختيار من بين مجموعة واسعة من النباتات.

ما هي النباتات الداخلية المحبة للشمس ؟ >> النباتات الداخلية المحبة للشمس

قدم 25 النباتات المنزلية المحبة للشمس

ما الذي يجعل حمام شمسي كلاسيكي؟ تم طرح هذا السؤال على الكثير ممن يبحثون عن نباتات مناسبة لمكان على الجانب الجنوبي. بالطبع ، يجب الإشارة هنا أولاً إلى الحاجة إلى أشعة الشمس الكافية. يجب أن يوفر موقع الشمس الكامل للمصنع أربع ساعات على الأقل من أشعة الشمس المباشرة كل يوم.

أنها تختلف في مجموعتين:

  • من خلال الشمس
  • لا شمس منتصف النهار

عند اختيار النباتات المنزلية ، يجب أن تتأكد من أنها نبات يجب أن يوضع خارج ضوء الشمس المباشر عند الظهر. قد يؤدي عدم القيام بذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، إلى حروق الشمس ، والتي لها تأثير سلبي على صحة النباتات الداخلية. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك تزويد النباتات بواقي من أشعة الشمس ، مثل الستائر ، لإغلاق شمس الظهيرة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك نباتات في القائمة أدناه يمكنك وضعها في الهواء الطلق لبضع ساعات يوميًا خلال فصل الصيف ، حيث أن الهواء النقي والضوء غير المرشح سيفعلانهما جيدًا. حسب مكان الإقامة ، يمكنك حتى ترك بعض النباتات المنزلية المحبة للشمس في الحديقة أو على الشرفة أثناء الليل. بالطبع ، هذا يعتمد على درجات الحرارة ليلا ، لأن النباتات الاستوائية على وجه الخصوص تتطلب حرارة ثابتة.

اختيار النباتات المنزلية

قدم الفيل (تقدم Beaucarnea recurvata)

قدم الفيل في الغرفة بسعادة غامرة على شكل الجذع ، والتي يمكن أن تصبح سميكة للغاية. إذا اخترت أن تنمو ، فإن النافذة المواجهة للجنوب إلزامية ، لأن النبات ، المعروف أيضًا باسم شجرة الزجاجة ، يتطلب أشعة الشمس أكثر بكثير من الأنواع الأخرى. في فصل الشتاء ، حتى استخدام مصابيح النبات ضروري إذا كنت تعيش في الشمال أو في مناطق جبال الألب.

قدم الفيل ، Beaucarnea recurvata

عائلة سبورج (التي تقدمها Euphorbiaceae)

النباتات الداخلية الكلاسيكية المحبة للشمس هي أنواع عديدة من عائلة سبورج. وتشمل هذه ثورنبوش (التي تقدمها Euphorbia) ، وشجرة قلم رصاص (التي تقدمها Euphorbia tirucalli) ، و spurge الثلاثي (التي تقدمها Euphorbia trigona) ، و صبار كامل الحشائش كامل الجسم (يقدم من Euphorbia ingens) وواحد من النباتات الأكثر شعبية في Advent ، البونسيتة ( المقدمة: الفربيون pulcherrima).

تتمتع نباتات البثور هذه بأكبر قدر ممكن من أشعة الشمس وتشعر بالإثارة بسبب الحرارة الراكدة خلف النافذة الجنوبية. لهذا السبب ، من السهل للغاية العناية بالنباتات والزخارف والمتاحة في العديد من الأصناف. انتبه إلى الموقف ، إذا كان لديك أطفال أو حيوانات أليفة ، لأن عصير الحليب سام.

عشب الحليب ، الفربيون

الشتاء الصاعدون (بوت. الاقحوان)

Winterastern هي من بين النباتات الداخلية الأكثر شعبية التي تحب الاستحمام في الشمس بسبب أزهارها الملونة. يتم تقديمها في مجموعة واسعة من الألوان التي يمكنك دمجها بسهولة مع بعضها البعض. يرجى ملاحظة أن المصنع يحتاج إلى سبات حتى يتسنى له الخروج كل عام.

وينترستر ، هورتوروم

كالا (بوت. زانتديسكيا إيثيوبيكا)

مع Calla ، ستحصل على واحد من أشهر عبّاد الشمس في المنزل ، والذي يلفت الأنظار على الفور من خلال ازدهاره البارز. هذه بيضاء وتشبه القدح التصاعدي. تأكد من حماية Calla من أشعة الشمس المباشرة أثناء الظهر.

كالا ، زانتيدتشيا

بالمليلي (بوت. يوكا)

يتم توفير اللون الأخضر الجذاب من قبل Yucca ، والذي يجذب الانتباه بأوراق خضراء كبيرة طازجة. إنه متهور تمامًا من حيث الرعاية ، لكنه ينمو على نطاق واسع جدًا ويتطلب بالتالي مساحة كافية ودلوًا كبيرًا.

يوكا النخيل ، شجرة النخيل

Rosebush الصينية (مقدمة من الكركديه روزا سينينسيس)

الكركديه في متناول يدي ، والتي تبدو جذابة من خلال الزهور الزخرفية ، وخاصة في غرف المعيشة الكبيرة وغيرها من الغرف. عليك أن تدرك على الفور ما إذا كان النجار يحصل على ما يكفي من الشمس ، لأنه إذا كان الموقع مظلمًا جدًا ، فلا تظهر الزهور على الإطلاق أو جزء صغير منها فقط.

روز الخطمي الصينية ، الكركديه روزا سينينسيس

زهرة الثريا (بوت. Ceropegia woodii)

يحتوي هذا النبات على براعم طويلة تلهم الزهور الفريدة. هذه موجهة للأعلى وتبرز بوضوح من الأخضر ، مما يجعلها جذابة بشكل خاص على مساحة مرتفعة. لا تستخدم شمس الظهيرة المباشرة ، ولكن في الصيف يمكنك إحضار النبات إلى الخارج.

زهرة الثريا ، Ceropegia woodii

نخلة مدغشقر (مقدمة من Pachypodium lamerei)

Pachypodium lamerei تقدم نفسها كنبات النخيل جميلة جدا. تأكد من أن لديك بقعة مشمسة بحيث يمكن للنبات الحصول على ما يكفي من الضوء.

نخلة مدغشقر ، Pachypodium lamerei

ستريليتزيا (ستريليتزيا)

إن Strelitzia عبارة عن عبادة كلاسيكية للشمس ، وهي مثالية للمساحات الأكبر ، حيث يبلغ ارتفاعها حوالي مترين. فريدة من نوعها لأنواع الجنس هي الزهور ، والتي تذكرنا الطيور ، ولهذا السبب تسمى أيضا الطيور زهرة الجنة. أكثر الأنواع روعة هي King's Strelitzia (التي تقدمها Strelitzia reginae).

طائر زهرة الجنة، Strelitzia reginae

نبات البازلاء (روبوت سينيسيو روليانوس)

يتمتع نبات البازلاء بنمو مماثل لزهرة الشمعدان ، إلا أنه نبات جائع بالشمس دائم الخضرة وتتسم سماكة أوراقه في كرات تنمو على براعم طويلة. ديكور للغاية كنبات شنقا.

نبات البازلاء ، سينيسيو روليانوس

ورقة سميكة من الوردة (بوت. أيونوم أربوريوم)

واحدة من العصارة الأكثر شعبية لمنزلك. والسبب هو الزهور ، والتي هي في ريدات متميزة والتي لا تزال لها السيقان السمين. لا سيما الألوان الشديدة تحظى بشعبية كبيرة وجعل لهجة ممتازة في أجواء الخاص بك.

نبات سميك للأوراق ، أيونيوم أونولاتوم

لاذع القراص (بوت. Solenostemon scutellarioides)

مقاومة للجفاف والحرارة والنباتات الداخلية المحبة للشمس هي القراص لاذع. شجيرة القيثارة (بوت. Plectranthus) معروفة بلونها ، كثفتها أشعة الشمس. لهذا السبب ، يوصى باستخدام أكبر قدر ممكن من الشمس لهذه النباتات إذا كنت ترغب في إشعال إمكانات الألوان الكاملة للنباتات.

نعمة ، Solenostemon scutellarioides

Bandbusch (بوت. Homalocladium platycladum)

نبتة خضراء فريدة من نوعها مع الزهور الحساسة التي يحبها الكثير من الشمس ، ولكن يجب أن تتكيف معها قليلاً. يعمل اللون الأخضر المكثف للأوراق في غرف يتم حفظها بشكل رئيسي بلون واحد.

Bandbusch ، Homalocladium platycladum

Greisenhaupt (روبوت. Cephalocereus senilis)

صبار يحب أن يقف في الشمس ويشعر بأنه في المنزل هناك. يُعرف الرأس الأخضر أيضًا باسم Lint cactus ، والذي يشير إلى الإبر الناعمة الطويلة جدًا والتي تعمل مثل الشعر الرمادي أو الزغب اللامع. تسليط الضوء على عشاق الصبار أو الأشخاص الذين لديهم الكثير من الحجر في غرفهم.

Greisenhaupt ، Cephalocereus senilis

أوراق الشجر (بوت. Bryophyllum)

أوراق التفريخ هي من أقارب Flaming Katy وبالتالي العصارة ، والتي غالباً ما توضع خلف النافذة الجنوبية بسبب أوراقها السميكة. فريدة من نوعها لهذا هي براعم الحضنة ، والتي تسقط مع مرور الوقت وتسمح الضرب السهل.

تربية الأوراق ، Bryophyllum

بيني-شجرة (بوت. كراسولا أربوريسينس)

شجرة المال هي الكلاسيكية ، التي لديها أيضا أوراق سمين. تفضل العصارة الكثير من الشمس ، وهذا هو الحال أيضًا مع هذا النوع. تتشكل الأوراق لتذكيرك بالاسم الذي جاء منه.

بيني ، كراسولا أربوريسينز

شجيرة رائعة (بوت. Codiaeum variegatum)

ينصح مكان مشمس على الجانب الجنوبي للكروتون. ومع ذلك ، يجب حمايته من أشعة الشمس الحارقة في وقت الغداء حتى لا يعاني من حروق الشمس. اللافت للنظر هو التلوين المكثف للأوراق ، مما يجعل شجيرة رائعة الزخرفية للغاية.

عجب بوش ، Codiaeum variegatum

النخيل الكناري النخيل (بوت. فينيكس canariensis)

راحة أخرى ، والتي يمكن وضعها تماما على النافذة الجنوبية. فرض في هذا هي سعف النخيل ، والتي هي كبيرة وغرامة. تأكد من أن لديك مساحة كافية للمصنع حيث يمكن أن تنمو بشكل كبير.

النخيل الكناري ، فينيكس الكناري

الأغاف (بوت. الأغاف)

أغافس نباتات داخلية محبة للشمس يمكنك حتى استخدامها لصحتك والعناية بالجسم.

الصبار ، الصبار

بو القنب (بوت. سانسيفيريا)

يمكن أيضًا وضع قنب القوس جيدًا على الجانب الجنوبي ، ولكن يجب حمايته من أشعة الشمس وقت الغداء. تنمو الأوراق الخضراء بشكل حاد وتخلق لمسة استوائية في الشقة.

القوس القنب ، Sansevieria trifasciata

جميلة الملوخية (بوت. أبوتيلون)

تشتهر Schönmalven بزهورها الطويلة من منتصف مارس إلى أواخر نوفمبر. تحتوي شجرة القيقب على أوراق تشبه القيقب الأصلي ، ولكنها تقدم الزهور الاستوائية.

الملوخية الجميلة ، abutilon

أسقف القبعة (روبوت. Astrophytum myriostigma)

صبار كلاسيكي يجذب العين على الفور بشكله.

غطاء الأسقف ، Astrophytum myriostigma

Edelgeranien (بوت. بيلارجونيوم grandiflorum)

إذا كنت من محبي إبرة الراعي ، يجب عليك ضبط هذا الطريق إذا كان لديك نافذة مشمسة تواجه الجنوب.

إبرة الراعي النبيلة ، بيلارجونيوم رانديفلوروم

المشتعلة كاتي (بوت. Kalanchoe)

يعد Käthchen مكانًا مثاليًا للجانب الجنوبي ويسلط الضوء على الزهور الجميلة.

المشتعلة كاتي ، Kalanchoe

شجرة المال (بوت. Pachira أكواتيكا)

إذا لم تسمع بالكستناء المحظوظ ، فلا يجب أن تفاجأ. يتم تقديم النبات في التجارة مع جذع مضفر ويمكن أن تشكل الزهور والفواكه الصالحة للأكل مع شمس كافية وقليل من الحظ.

بمساعدة هذه القائمة ، لديك نظرة عامة جيدة على نباتات المنزل الجذابة ، والتي تقدم نفسها في مختلف ظلال مختلفة من الأشكال الخضراء والزهور ، وبالتالي جعل شخصية جيدة على الجانب الجنوبي.

شجرة المال ، Pachira aquatica

نصيحة: إذا اخترت نوعًا واحدًا أو أكثر من هذه الأنواع ، يجب عليك دائمًا التأكد من توفر الهواء النقي الكافي خلال فصل الصيف المتاح. في كثير من الأحيان ، ينسى العديد من أصحاب النباتات المنزلية الحرارة التي يمكن أن تتراكم خلف الزجاج ، مما يؤدي إلى تجفيف النبات بسرعة ، مما يسمح لهم بالإصابة بالآفات مثل سوس العنكبوت.

البدائل النباتية

البديل: الجانب الجنوبي للفواكه والخضروات

ليس فقط نباتات المنزل المحبة للشمس مناسبة للمكان على حافة النافذة أو حديقة شتوية مواجهة للجنوب. إذا كنت تريد أن تقدم لنفسك فواكه وخضروات ممتعة ، يمكنك سحب مجموعة متنوعة من الأنواع مباشرة في غرفة المعيشة الخاصة بك.

تفضل العديد من هذه الأنواع الشمس الكاملة أو ، مثل حمامات الشمس المذكورة سابقًا ، موقع به ضوء خافت خلال وقت الغداء حتى لا يجف تمامًا أو يحترق خلف اللوحة الزجاجية. توفر لك القائمة التالية نظرة عامة على النباتات التي تناسب هذا الغرض.

شجرة الليمون ، ليمون الحمضيات
  • تاماريلو (Solanum betaceum)
  • البطاطا
  • تشيليز
  • خيار
  • زنجبيل
  • موز كينيا (موسى فيلوتينا)
  • الفول السوداني
  • فلفل أحمر
  • الحمضيات
  • نعناع
  • أناناس

على الرغم من أنك تحتاج إلى مساحة أكبر بقليل خلف الزجاج لبعض الأنواع ، إلا أنك ستحب مدى سهولة التكاثر. فقط ضع في اعتبارك أن هذه النباتات العطرية تحتاج إلى قدر أكبر بكثير من المياه من الهواء الطلق ، حيث لا يوجد سوى كمية صغيرة من الرطوبة المتاحة على الحوض.

الأناناس ، الأناناس comosus

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهي تقع مباشرة تحت أشعة الشمس ، مما يسمح بالطبع لكثير من الرطوبة بالتبخر بشكل أسرع ، وبالتالي يجب عليك دائمًا الانتباه إلى التوازن المائي للنباتات. الأفضل: هناك مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الأصناف التي يمكنك من خلالها اختيار الحصاد وبالتالي ضبط ذوقك.

نصيحة: بالإضافة إلى النباتات المذكورة أعلاه تقدم الأعشاب الكلاسيكية البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، لأنها تفضل النافذة الجنوبية والبقاء بصحة جيدة تحت أشعة الشمس. تشمل هذه الأطعمة الريحان الإيطالي الكلاسيكي والمالح والمردقوش والأوريجانو والحكيم والزعتر وإكليل الجبل والكزبرة والليمون.

تعليمات: جعل مزولة ومحاذاة بشكل صحيح
وندسور عقدة التعادل - بسيطة + عقدة مزدوجة - DIY تعليمي

Home general25 sun loving house plants - plants for the south side / south window

25 sun loving house plants - plants for the south side / south window

general : 25 sun loving house plants - plants for the south side / south window

content

  • Sun loving houseplants
    • Houseplants selection
    • Plant Alternatives

Sun-loving indoor plants are the ideal green in your own four walls, if you can look forward to south-facing windows or conservatories. The numerous hours of sunshine benefit a large number of indoor plants and ensure a high level of vitality. If you want to beautify your rooms with sunbathers, you can choose from a wide selection of plants.

What are sun- loving indoor plants? >> Sun-loving indoor plants

25 sun loving houseplants presented

What makes a classic sunbather? This question is asked many who are looking for suitable plants for a place on the south side. Of course, the need for sufficient sunlight has to be mentioned here first. A full sun location must provide the plant with at least four hours of direct sunlight each day.

They differ in two groups:

  • through the sun
  • no midday sun

When selecting houseplants, you must be sure that it is a plant that has to be placed out of direct sunlight at noon. Failure to do so may, for example, result in sunburn, which has a negative effect on the health of indoor plants. Alternatively, you can provide the plants with a sunscreen, such as a blind, to shut out the midday sun.

In addition, there are plants in the list below that you can put into the open air for a few hours a day during the summer, as the fresh air and the unfiltered light will do them good. Depending on the place of residence, you can even leave some of the 25 sun-loving houseplants in the garden or on the balcony during the night. Of course, this depends on the nighttime temperatures, as tropical plants in particular require constant heat.

Houseplants selection

Elephant's foot (offered Beaucarnea recurvata)

An elephant's foot in the room thrilled by the shape of the trunk, which can become extremely thick. If you choose to grow, a south-facing window is mandatory, as the plant, also known as the bottle tree, requires significantly more sun than other species. In winter, even the use of plant lamps is necessary if you live further north or in the Alpine regions.

Elephant's foot, Beaucarnea recurvata

Spurge Family (offered by Euphorbiaceae)

Classic sun-loving indoor plants are numerous species of the spurge family. These include the thornbush (offered by Euphorbia), pencil tree (offered by Euphorbia tirucalli), the triangular spurge (offered by Euphorbia trigona), the full-bodied milkweed cactus (offered by Euphorbia ingens) and one of the most popular plants in Advent, the poinsettia ( offered: Euphorbia pulcherrima).

These spurge plants enjoy as much sun as possible and are thrilled by the stagnant heat behind the south window. For this reason, the plants are extremely easy to care for, decorative and available in numerous varieties. Pay attention to the attitude, if you have children or pets, because the milk juice is poisonous.

Milkweed, Euphorbia

Winter Ascenders (bot. Chrysanthemum)

Winterastern are among the most popular indoor plants that like to bathe in the sun because of their colorful flowers. They are presented in a wide range of colors that you can easily combine with each other. Please note that the plant needs a hibernation so that it can drive out every year.

Winteraster, Hortorum

Calla (bot. Zantedeschia aethiopica)

With the Calla you get one of the most popular sun worshipers in the house, which immediately catches the eye by its prominent flowering. These are white and resemble an upward goblet. Be sure to protect the Calla from direct sunlight during the noon.

Calla, Zantedeschia

Palmlilie (bot. Yucca)

Appealing green is provided by the Yucca, which attracts attention with large, fresh green leaves. It is quite undemanding in terms of care, but grows very wide and therefore requires sufficient space and a large bucket.

Yucca palm, palm-tree

Chinese Rosebush (offered by Hibiscus rosa sinensis)

A handy hibiscus, which looks attractive through its decorative flowers, especially in large living rooms and other rooms. You immediately recognize whether the carpenter gets enough sun, because if the location is too dark, the flowers either do not show up at all or only a small part of them.

Chinese rose-marshmallow, Hibiscus rosa sinensis

Chandelier flower (bot. Ceropegia woodii)

This plant has long shoots that inspire with unique flowers. These are directed upwards and stand out clearly from the green, which makes them especially appealing on a raised space. Do not use the direct midday sun, but in summer you can bring the plant to the outside.

Chandelier flower, Ceropegia woodii

Madagascar Palm (offered by Pachypodium lamerei)

Pachypodium lamerei presents itself as a very pretty palm plant. Make sure you have a sunny spot so that the plant can get enough light.

Madagascar palm, Pachypodium lamerei

Strelitzia (Strelitzia)

Strelitzia are classic sun worshipers, which are ideal for larger spaces, as they are about two meters high. Unique to the species of the genus are the flowers, which are reminiscent of birds and for this reason also called bird of paradise flower. The most picturesque species is the King's Strelitzia (offered by Strelitzia reginae).

Bird of Paradise flower, Strelitzia reginae

Pea plant (bot. Senecio rowleyanus)

The pea plant has a similar growth as the candlestick flower, except that it is a sun-hungry, evergreen plant whose leaves are thickened into spheres that grow on long shoots. Extremely decorative as a hanging plant.

Pea plant, Senecio rowleyanus

Rosette-thick-leaf (bot. Aeonium arboreum)

One of the most popular succulents for your home. The reason is the flowers, which are in distinct rosettes and still have the fleshy stems. Especially the intense colors are very popular and make an excellent accent in your ambience.

Thick leaf plant, Aeonium undulatum

Stinging nettles (bot. Solenostemon scutellarioides)

Resistant to drought, heat and sun loving indoor plants are the stinging nettles. The harp shrubs (bot. Plectranthus) are known for their color, intensified by the sunshine. For this reason, as much sun as possible is recommended for these plants if you want to ignite the full color potential of the plants.

Buntness, Solenostemon scutellarioides

Bandbusch (bot. Homalocladium platycladum)

A unique green plant with delicate flowers that likes a lot of sun, but has to be adapted to it a bit. The intense green of the leaves works great in rooms that are mainly kept in one color.

Bandbusch, Homalocladium platycladum

Greisenhaupt (bot. Cephalocereus senilis)

A cactus that likes to stand in the sun and feel at home there. The greisen head is also known as Lint cactus, which indicates the soft needles that are very long and act like graying hair or bright fuzz. A highlight for cactus lovers or people who have a lot of stone in their rooms.

Greisenhaupt, Cephalocereus senilis

Brut leaves (bot. Bryophyllum)

Hatching leaves are relatives of the Flaming Katy and thus succulents, which are often placed behind the south window due to their fleshy leaves. Unique to this are the brood buds, which fall off over time and allow easy multiplication.

Breeding leaves, Bryophyllum

Penny-tree (bot. Crassula arborescens)

The money tree is a classic, which also has fleshy leaves. Succulents prefer a lot of sun and this is also the case with this species. The leaves are shaped to remind you of where the name came from.

Penny, Crassula arborescens

Marvelous shrub (bot. Codiaeum variegatum)

A sunny place on the south side is recommended for the croton. Nevertheless, he should be protected from the blazing sun at lunchtime so as not to suffer from sunburn. Striking is the intense coloring of the leaves, which makes the marvelous shrub extremely decorative.

Wonder-bush, Codiaeum variegatum

Canary Date Palm (bot. Phoenix canariensis)

Another palm, which can be perfectly placed on the south window. Imposing at this are the palm fronds, which are big and fine. Make sure you have enough space for the plant as it can grow quite large.

Canary date palm, Phoenix canariensis

Agave (bot. Agave)

Agaves are sun-loving indoor plants that you can even use for your health and body care.

Agave, agave

Bow Hemp (bot. Sansevieria)

The bow hemp can also be placed well on the south side, but should be protected from the sun at lunchtime. The green leaves grow steeply and create a tropical touch in the apartment.

Bow hemp, Sansevieria trifasciata

Beautiful Mallow (bot. Abutilon)

Schönmalven are known for their long flowering from mid-March to late November. The maple tree has leaves that are reminiscent of the native maple, but presents tropical flowers.

Beautiful mallow, abutilon

Bishop's Hat (bot. Astrophytum myriostigma)

A classic cactus that immediately catches the eye with its shape.

Bishop's cap, Astrophytum myriostigma

Edelgeranien (bot. Pelargonium grandiflorum)

If you are fan of geraniums, you should set this way if you have a sunny south-facing window.

Noble geranium, Pelargonium randiflorum

Flaming Katie (bot. Kalanchoe)

The Käthchen is ideal for the south side and a highlight thanks to the pretty flowers.

Flaming Katy, Kalanchoe

Money tree (bot. Pachira aquatica)

If you have not heard of the lucky chestnut, you do not have to be surprised. The plant is offered in the trade with a braided trunk and can form flowers and edible fruits with sufficient sun and a little luck.

With the help of this list, you have a good overview of appealing house plants, which present themselves in the most different shades of green and flower shapes and thus make a good figure on the south side.

Money tree, Pachira aquatica

Tip: If you have chosen one or more of these species, you should always make sure that they have enough fresh air over the summer available. Often, many houseplant owners forget the heat that can accumulate behind the glass, which quickly dehydrates the plant, allowing them to be infected by pests such as spider mites.

Plant Alternatives

Alternative: south side for fruits and vegetables

Not only sun loving house plants are suitable for the place on the windowsill or a south-facing winter garden. If you want to provide yourself with enjoyable fruits and vegetables, you can pull a variety of species directly in your own living room.

Many of these species prefer the full sun or, like the previously mentioned sunbathers, a location with subdued light over lunchtime so as not to completely dry out or burn behind the glass panel. The following list gives you an overview of which plants are suitable for this purpose.

Lemon tree, Citrus limon
  • Tamarillo (Solanum betaceum)
  • potatoes
  • Chilis
  • cucumbers
  • ginger
  • Kenya banana (Musa velutina)
  • peanuts
  • paprika
  • citrus fruits
  • peppermint
  • pineapple

Although you need a little more space behind the glass for some species, you'll love how easy breeding can be. Just keep in mind that these aromatic plants need significantly more water than outdoors, as there is only a small amount of moisture available over the tub.

Pineapple, pineapple comosus

In addition, they are directly in the sun, which of course allows much of the moisture to evaporate faster and thus you must always pay attention to the water balance of the plants. The best: There is a large variety of varieties from which you can choose and thus adjust the harvest to your taste.

Tip: In addition to the above-mentioned plants offer classic Mediterranean herbs, as they prefer the south window and stay healthy by the sunshine. These include the Italian classic basil, savory, marjoram, oregano, sage, thyme, rosemary, coriander and lemon balm.

$config[ads_kvadrat] not found
Category:
Knitting houndstooth pattern - instructions with pictures
Sewing in the sleeves: Instructions for beginners - this is how sewing is done