رئيسي جنرال لواء30 النباتات شرفة مثالية لمواقع مظللة

30 النباتات شرفة مثالية لمواقع مظللة

محتوى

  • شرفة النباتات للظل
    • النباتات من B إلى D
    • النباتات من E إلى G
    • النباتات من K إلى P
    • النباتات من S إلى Z
  • النباتات العشبية للظل

نباتات البلكون هي مصدر قوة للأجواء الحضرية. إنها تسمح ببعض الطبيعة ، حتى لو لم تكن مالك حديقة ، مما يجعلها تحظى بشعبية كبيرة خاصة في المباني السكنية. ليس كل شرفة في وضع مناسب لحفظ النباتات الكلاسيكية ، مما يجعل استخدام شرفة النباتات اللازمة لمواقع مظللة.

بحثًا عن نباتات الشرفات المناسبة للمواقع المظللة ، هناك المزيد من الأنواع التي تثير التساؤل ، كما تعتقد. عاشت العديد من النباتات في أماكن مظلمة على مر القرون وتعاني بسرعة من أشعة الشمس الكثيرة. يمكن استخدام هذه الخصائص بالضبط ، إذا كانت الشرفة الخاصة بك موجهة إلى الشمال أو تقع في مكان غير موات وبالتالي تتلقى القليل من أشعة الشمس . بالإضافة إلى النباتات الخضراء ، دائمة الخضرة ، هناك أنواع من الزهور الخلابة التي تخلق فروقًا زاهية في الشرفة.

شرفة النباتات للظل

30 النباتات شرفة مظللة

اختيار النباتات الشرفة كبير وحتى بالنسبة للأماكن الأكثر ظلالاً يوجد المصنع المناسب. إبقاء هذه الأنواع على الشرفة سيجعل الزوايا المظلمة أكثر ودا. يجب عليك دائمًا الانتباه إلى أنواع الظل الثلاثة المختلفة.

  • ظل صافٍ: يصل الضوء المعتدل المنتشر إلى النباتات طوال اليوم
  • الظل الجزئي: حوالي أربع ساعات من الشمس يوميًا
  • ممتلئ بالظل: بشكل دائم أقل من أربع ساعات من الشمس يوميًا

في حين أن تعريفات الألوان النصفية والظل الكامل يمكن تمييزهما بوضوح ، فإن الكثير من الناس لديهم مشاكل في فهم الظل الفاتح . يتم إنشاء الضوء المنتشر بواسطة الأشجار أو غيرها من العوائق التي لا تحمي الضوء تمامًا مثل السقف أو الحائط ، ولكن دعه يتألق مرارًا وتكرارًا. وبالتالي ، لا تزال النباتات تتلقى الكثير من أشعة الشمس ، فقط هذا لا يبدو مباشرة لهذا. التمايز في أنواع الظل أمر مهم لأن كل من النباتات شرفة 30 التالية تفضل كثافة مختلفة الظل.

النباتات من B إلى D

بيجونيا (بوت. بيجونيا)

الكلاسيكية لشرفات شادي بامتياز. يمكن الاحتفاظ Begonias تماما في وعاء ويمكن بسهولة تحمل الضوء إلى الظل الكامل. تحدد الكمية النهائية من ضوء الشمس النمو وبالتالي تكون البغونية أكثر حيوية في الظل الجزئي. أنها تحظى بشعبية كبيرة بفضل مجموعة واسعة من الألوان. هذه تتراوح من الأبيض إلى البنفسجي والأصفر إلى الوردي الناعم. يجب أن لشرفتك.

Eisbegonie

Leadwort (بوت. Plumbago)

تفضل النباتات من هذا الجنس مشمس إلى مواقع مظللة جزئيا والوصول إلى أبعاد Wuchshöhe- والعرض من حوالي 30 سم. تزرع النباتات في أحواض ، وتبدو جيدة مع ضوءها إلى النحل الأزرق الجنطاني.

plumbago الصينية

خشب البقس (مقدمة من Buxus sempervirens)

إن خشب البلاكوود متطور ، ويمكنه تحمل الأماكن المظللة بسهولة ، وبفضل النمو البطيء يمكن الاحتفاظ به بسهولة على الشرفات الأصغر. إنه أحد نباتات الشرفات القليلة التي تتحمل الظل والتي لا تضطر إلى الذهاب إلى المنزل خلال فصل الشتاء وتشعر بسعادة غامرة بأوراق الشجر دائمة الخضرة.

خشب البقس

أقحوان (بوت. أقحوان)

إذا كنت من محبي الاقحوان أو كنت ترغب في تجربة العديد من الأصناف من هذا الجنس ، يمكنك بسهولة القيام بذلك مع شرفة مظللة. نباتات الشرفة مريحة بشكل خاص في الظل الجزئي ، واعتمادًا على المجموعة المختارة ، يمكنك التطلع إلى فترة ازدهار طويلة في فصل الشتاء.

الأقحوان

دالياس (مقدمة من داليا)

نعم ، يمكنك حتى إبقاء الدالياس في الدلو كما النباتات شرفة في الظل الجزئي. مع العناية الجيدة حتى أنها تبقي الظل الكامل.

dahlias

البنفسج (بوت. فيولا odorata)

مثالي للمكان الفاتح ، يقدم البنفسج العطر نفسه برائحة ساحرة وزهور جذابة في بنفسج عميق. عند اختيار موقع ، احرص على عدم ترك مساحة مظلمة جدًا للبنفسجي العطر.

البنفسجي الحلو

النباتات من E إلى G

اللبلاب (مقدمة من Hedera helix)

ينتمي اللبلاب إلى نباتات الظل غير المعقدة ، والتي يمكنك حملها على الشرفة. يمكنك وضع النبات نفسه في أحلك الزوايا ويسعده الانتشار السريع للمصنع.

لبلاب

ملاك البوق (بوت. بروجمانسيا)

واحدة من أجمل وفي الوقت نفسه نباتات الشرفة السامة ، والتي تتسامح مع غبارة. إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا ، فيجب عليك التعامل مع أشعة الشمس بقليل ، وإلا فإن الزهرة ستكون بائسة بعض الشيء. تأكد أيضًا من الاحتفاظ بـ Angel Trumpet فقط إذا كان لديك شرفة كبيرة. رائحة البوق الملاك يمكن أن تؤدي إلى عدم الراحة.

الملاك البوق

زهرة المعجبين (مقدمة من Scavola saligna)

تقع أزهار زهرة المعجبين مباشرة في العين. منذ سن معينة ، تصل براعم النبات في أسفل الظهر إلى ما وراء حافة الجرافة.

زهرة مروحة زرقاء

Fire Sage (مقدمة من سالفيا روعة)

البديل المثير للاهتمام للحكيم المعروف هو سالفيا روعة. هذه العشبة تلفت الأنظار على الفور خلال موسم الإزهار من مايو إلى أوائل سبتمبر بسبب الزهور الملونة. هذه يمكن أن تلمع إما باللون الأحمر الناري ، وردي جميل أو بنفسجي. حكيم النار يفضل الضوء على الظل الجزئي.

البهية المريمية

Diligent Lieschen (روبوت. Impatiens walleriana)

Lieschen الدؤوب ترقى إلى اسمها في دلو على الشرفة. البلسم (Bot. Impatiens) لديه نمو سريع للغاية وازهار غني في العديد من الأشكال. نظرًا للارتفاع الصغير البالغ 30 سم ، يمكنك بسهولة وضع نسخ متعددة على شرفتك. ويفضل الظل الجزئي والظل الكامل.

Lieschen المجتهد

الفوشيه (التي تقدمها الفوشيه)

الفوشيه هو مجرد نباتات الشرفة الشعبية مثل بيجونيا. وتشتهر Fuchsias بنموها المعلق ، وتحملها العالي للظلال ، والعديد من الأصناف المختلفة التي تفرح بألوانها الخاصة.

الفوشيه

زهور المشعوذ (مقدمة من Mimulus)

الزهور الصغيرة الجميلة والخضراء المورقة تجعل من هذه الشرفة نباتًا لعمر القلمين.

Gauklerblume

الفتنة المرقطة (روبوت. Lamium maculatum)

في مواقع مظللة جزئيًا ، تكون هذه الفتنة في المنزل. إنه ساحر بأزهاره الجميلة وأوراق الشجر الكثيفة ، والتي تقدم نفسها بلون مختلف حسب التنوع.

رصدت Deadnettle

بيلفلور (عرض كامبانولا)

مع الكرات الزرقاء على الشرفة ، يمكنك التطلع إلى روعة الزهور الجذابة بعدة أشكال مختلفة. الأصناف الفردية تتسامح مع الضوء للظل الكامل ، لكن يجب ألا تحصل على أي أقدام مبللة ، لأن كامبانولا لا تتحمل أي تشبع بالمياه. نظرًا للحجم السهل لبعض الأصناف والأنواع ، يمكن توفير شرفات حتى مع مساحة صغيرة. مثال على ذلك ، زهرة الجريس القزمية (المقدمة Campanula cochleariifolia) بحد أقصى 15 سم.

جريس Carpatica

النباتات من K إلى P

Nasturtium (بوت. Tropaelum majus)

يمكن الاحتفاظ بالنباتات الطبية جيدًا على شرفات مظللة نظرًا لخصائص النمو ، حيث أن وفرة الأزهار لا تعتمد على عدد ساعات من أشعة الشمس. مع ارتفاع أقصى يصل إلى 30 سم ، يمكن استخدامه لتوفير مساحة بين النباتات الأخرى.

الكبوسين أبو خنجر

تسلق الكوبية (بوت. الكوبية petiolaris)

حتى الكوبية على الشرفة ليست مشكلة إذا اخترت أسلوب التسلق. هذا يمكن زراعته بشكل ممتاز في الأواني ويحمل مثل غيرها من الأصناف من جنس بسهولة أي قدر من ساعات من أشعة الشمس. ينصح بتسلق الكوبية بشكل خاص إذا كنت تعيش في المراكز الحضرية ، حيث إنها مقاومة للمناخ الحضري المعتاد.

التسلق

زهرة الربيع الكروية (bot. Primula denticulata)

واحدة من أكثر الأشكال الأولية شعبيةً على الإطلاق ، والتي يمكن الاحتفاظ بها بسهولة على الشرفة نظرًا للمستوى العالي من تحمل الظل. مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الأنواع والزهور المبكرة من مارس إلى مايو تجعل Kugelprimeln نباتات شرفة ممتازة.

الكرة زهرة الربيع

ذكر مخلص (مقدمة من Lobelia erinus)

Männertreu نبات آخر يحظى بشعبية بسبب ألوان الزهور. إنها تحتفظ بنصف الظل ، ولكنها تتمتع بأكبر قدر ممكن من الشمس. إذا كنت تريد متغيرًا معلقًا ، يجب عليك اختيار Hanging Lobelia (بوت Lobelia richardii) كبديل.

Männertreu

زهرة البرتقال (بوت. تشويسيا تيرناتا)

شجيرة مزهرة جذابة رائحتها تشبه رائحة البرتقال. انهم يشعرون بالراحة خاصة في الظل الجزئي.

زهرة البرتقال

بينيورت (بوت. ليسيماتشيا nummularia)

غطاء أرضي لشبه الظل مع الزهور الصفراء وجذابة للنحل. ينتشر بينيورت على الركيزة بأكملها في وقت قصير ويسر مع وفرة الأوراق والأزهار. جاذبية خاصة هي براعم أطول يمكن أن تنمو على حافة وعاء.

moneywort

النباتات من S إلى Z

زهرة ندفة الثلج (بوت. Sutera diffusus)

زهرة جميلة تبدو رائعة في العارضة المعلقة أو فوق حديدي. لا تتفتح باللون الأبيض ، ولكن باللون البنفسجي أو الأزرق الفاتح أو الوردي الرقيق رغم اسمه. الظل الجزئي يكفي لزهرة ندفة الثلج.

زهرة الثلج

نجمة ياسمين (بوت. ياسمينويز تراكيلوسبرموم)

نجمة الياسمين عبارة عن مصنع لتسلق الشرفة ، والذي على الرغم من أرضه الأصلية للبحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​يستخدم للتظليل الجزئي. على غرار الأنواع العطر من جنس ياسمينوم.

نجمة الياسمين

خط السرخس (عرضت trichomanes asplenium)

بالطبع ، قد لا يكون السرخس مفقودًا هنا ، حيث يتم استخدامه في الأماكن المظللة. يمكن استخدام السرخس مخطط لشرفات مختلفة اعتمادا على نوع الظل. في ظل كامل النبات لا تزال صغيرة ومناسبة لمتطلبات مساحة منخفضة على قدم المساواة. في الظل الخفيف أو الجزئي ، يصل حجمه الكامل إلى 30 سم.

Spleenwort

نزيف القلب (مقدمة من Lamprocapnos spectabilis)

واحدة من أجمل النباتات السامة ، والتي يمكن التعرف عليها على الفور من خلال الزهور الوردية أو البيضاء المميزة. يتخلى The Bleeding Heart تمامًا عن الشمس ويشعر بالراحة في الظل على مدار السنة. تأكد من الانتباه إلى سمية نباتات الخشخاش (بوت. Papaveraceae).

نزيف القلب

زهرة الفانيليا (بوت. هليوتروبيوم arborescens)

يشتهر الانقلاب المشهور برائحته التي تذكرنا بالفانيليا ، وهو مشهد جمالي على الشرفة. يجب وضع نباتات الشرفة إما في ظل خفيف أو جزئي.

زهرة الفانيليا

شجيرة البنفسج (التي تقدمها Iochroma cyaneum)

شجيرة اللون البنفسجي تشكل أزهارًا أنبوبيّة زخرفية تتألق بألوان مختلفة حتى في الظل الجزئي.

البنفسج بوش

ننسى لي (التي تقدمها Myosotis sylvatica)

ننسى لي ليس على الشرفة ليست فقط للعشاق. نبات المزهرة الخلاب يقاوم كل أنواع الظل.

لا تنسني نبات

نبات الهليون الزينة (الهليون عرض densiflorus)

يمكن حفظ هذه النسخة غير الصالحة للأكل من الهليون بسهولة في الظل الخفيف أو الجزئي. يوفر اللون الأخضر الكثيف جانبًا جديدًا على الشرفة.

الهليون السرخس

تبغ الزينة (بوت. نيكوتيانا)

يفضل البهلاء نصف الظل ويجعله جيدًا في الأواني. المصنع لا يمكن أن يدخن.

التبغ الزينة

لديهم كل شيء واحد مشترك: يتم حفظهم جميعا في الأواني . لا تسمح الجرافات الموجودة على الشرفة بموقف النباتات بعيدًا عن قاع الزهور فحسب ، بل تسمح أيضًا بوضع السبات الأسهل. بالكاد تكون معزولة عن الشرفات ولهذا السبب تأتي بسرعة لتجميد القدر عندما يكون في الشتاء خلال فصل الشتاء. بفضل الدلو ، يمكنك فصل الشتاء في فصل الشتاء دون مشاكل كبيرة في المنزل ، دون التعرض لخطر الصقيع.

نصيحة: لا تنسى تسميد نباتات الشرفة المزهرة بما فيه الكفاية وعلى فترات منتظمة. وبهذه الطريقة فقط تحصل على ازدهار النباتات ، والتي تظهر نفسها بشكل زخرفي على الشرفة.

النباتات العشبية للظل

البديل: أعشاب الظل للشرفة

إذا كنت لا ترغب فقط في الاحتفاظ بالزهور والشجيرات والكروم على الشرفة ، ولكنك ترغب في زراعة الأعشاب ، فأنت في المكان المناسب. من المعروف أن العديد من الأعشاب الأكثر شعبية من الألمان تأتي من البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، وبالتالي تفضل الكثير من الشمس. المواقع الظليلة ليست مثالية لهذه المواقع ، ولكن هناك أنواعًا أخرى مثالية لهذه الشرفات .

هذه هي الأعشاب التي تأتي إما من غابات أوروبا الوسطى أو من شرق آسيا. هذه لديها قدرة أعلى بكثير على التكيف مع شرفات مظللة وبالتالي يمكن زراعتها بسهولة. وتشمل هذه ما يلي.

  • Woodruff (بوت. Galium odoratum): الظل
  • الثوم البري (بوت. اليوم ursinum): الظل
  • وسابي (بوت. واسابيا جابونيكا): ظل جزئي
  • الجرجير (بوت. Nasturtium officinale): الظل الجزئي
  • البقدونس الياباني (بوت. Cryptotaenia japonica): الظل الجزئي
  • النعناع (مقدمة من Mentha): الظل الجزئي
الثوم البري

Woodruff والثوم البري من الأعشاب المعروفة التي استخدمت في ألمانيا لعدة قرون وتزدهر على الشرفة. الجرجير معروف أيضًا ، البقدونس الياباني من ناحية أخرى ، الوافد الجديد الحقيقي ، والذي يمكن الاحتفاظ به أيضًا دون مشاكل كثيرة. إذا قررت أن تنمو الوسابي ، يجب أن تكون صبورًا. إذا كنت سعيدًا جدًا وينمو النبات على الرغم من ارتفاع الطلب على الشرفة ، فقد يستغرق الأمر ما يصل إلى 18 شهرًا قبل أن تتمكن من حصاد الجذور الأولى.

نصيحة: إذا كنت ترغب في زراعة الفاكهة بدلاً من الأعشاب ، فهذا ممكن أيضًا مع شرفة مظللة. لهذا اختر تفاحة عمودية صغيرة (malot malot) ، لأن أشجار التفاح تتسامح مع المواقع المظللة جزئيًا بشكل جيد جدًا وبالتالي يمكن الاحتفاظ بها على شرفتك.

غسالة الصحون لا تغسل نظيفة - 12 أسباب يمكن أن يكون
هل شجرة زيتون هاردي؟ - هذا كيف يحصل فصل الشتاء

Home general30 ideal balcony plants for shady locations

30 ideal balcony plants for shady locations

general : 30 ideal balcony plants for shady locations

content

  • Balcony plants for shade
    • Plants from B to D
    • Plants from E to G
    • Plants from K to P
    • Plants from S to Z
  • Herbal plants for shade

Balcony plants are an asset to the urban ambience. They allow a bit of nature, even if you are not a garden owner, which makes them so popular especially in apartment buildings. Not every balcony is in a favorable position for the keeping of classical plants, which makes the use of balcony plants necessary for shady locations.

In search of suitable balcony plants for shady locations, significantly more species come into question, as you may think. Many plants have lived in dark places over the centuries and suffer quickly from too much sunlight. Exactly these properties can be used, if your balcony is oriented to the north or is located in an unfavorable place and therefore receives little sunlight . In addition to green plants, which are evergreen, there are species with picturesque flowers that create colorful nuances on the balcony.

Balcony plants for shade

30 shady balcony plants

The selection of balcony plants is large and even for the shadiest places there is the right plant. Keeping these species on the balcony will make dark corners much friendlier. You should always pay attention to the three different shadow types.

  • clear shade: mild, diffused light reaches the plants throughout the day
  • Partial shade: about four hours of sun per day
  • full of shade: permanently under four hours of sun per day

While the definitions of halftone and full shade are clearly distinguishable, many people have problems understanding the light shadow . The diffused light is created by trees or other obstacles that do not completely shield the light like a roof or a wall, but let it shine through again and again. Thus, the plants still receive quite a lot of sunlight, only this does not seem directly to this. Differentiation into shadow types is important because each of the following 30 balcony plants prefers a different shade intensity.

Plants from B to D

Begonias (bot. Begonia)

A classic for shady balconies par excellence. Begonias can be perfectly kept in the pot and can easily withstand light to full shade. The final amount of sunlight determines the growth and so are begonias visibly more vital in the partial shade. They are so popular thanks to the wide choice of colors. These range from white to violet and yellow to soft pink. A must for your balcony.

Eisbegonie

Leadwort (bot. Plumbago)

The plants of this genus prefer sunny to partially shaded locations and reach in Wuchshöhe- and width dimensions of about 30 centimeters. Planted in tubs, the plants look good with their light to gentian blue, aged inflorescences.

Chinese plumbago

Boxwood (offered by Buxus sempervirens)

Boxwood is cut-firm, can withstand shady places easily and thanks to the slow growth can be easily kept on smaller balconies. He is one of the few shade-tolerant balcony plants that does not have to go into the house over the winter and is thrilled with evergreen foliage.

boxwood

Chrysanthemums (bot. Chrysanthemum)

If you are a Chrysanthemum fan or want to experience the many varieties of this genus, you can easily do so with a shadowed balcony. The balcony plants are particularly comfortable in partial shade and, depending on the selected variety, you can look forward to a long flowering period into the winter.

chrysanthemums

Dahlias (offered by Dahlia)

Yes, you can even keep dahlias in the bucket as balcony plants in partial shade. With good care they even keep full shade.

dahlias

Violets (bot. Viola odorata)

Ideal for the light location, the fragrance violet presents itself with a beguiling scent and attractive flowers in a deep violet. When selecting a location, be careful not to leave too dark a space for the fragrance violet.

Sweet violet

Plants from E to G

Ivy (offered by Hedera helix)

Ivy belongs to the uncomplicated shade plants, which you can hold on the balcony. You can put the plant itself in the darkest corners and be pleased about the rapid spread of the plant.

ivy

Angel Trumpet (bot. Brugmansia)

One of the most beautiful and at the same time most poisonous balcony plants, which tolerates the penumbra. If possible, you should treat it to a little more sun, otherwise the flower will be a bit miserable. Also, be sure to only hold the Angel Trumpet if you have a large balcony. The scents of the angel trumpet can lead to discomfort.

angel's Trumpet

Fan flower (offered by Scavola saligna)

The flowers of the fan flower fall immediately into the eye. From a certain age, the shoots of the plant for the penumbra reach beyond the edge of the bucket.

Blue fan flower

Fire Sage (offered by Salvia splendens)

An interesting alternative to the well-known sage is Salvia splendens. This herb immediately catches the eye during the flowering season from May to early September due to the colorful flowers. These can shine either in a fiery red, a lovely pink or violet. The fire sage prefers light to partial shade.

Salvia splendens

Diligent Lieschen (bot. Impatiens walleriana)

The diligent Lieschen lives up to its name in the bucket on the balcony. The balsam (Bot. Impatiens) has an extraordinarily fast growth and a rich bloom in numerous hues. Due to the small height of 30 centimeters, you can easily place multiple copies on your balcony. Partial shade and full shade are preferred.

Busy Lizzie

Fuchsias (offered by Fuchsia)

The fuchsias are just as popular balcony plants as begonia. Fuchsias are known for their hanging growth, high shadow tolerance and the many different varieties that delight with their own color variations.

fuchsias

Juggler flowers (offered by Mimulus)

Small, pretty flowers and lush green make this balcony plant for the penumbra.

Gauklerblume

Spotted deadnettle (bot. Lamium maculatum)

In partially shaded locations this deadnettle is at home. It enchants with its pretty flowers and dense foliage, which presents itself in a different color depending on the variety.

Spotted Deadnettle

Bellflower (offered Campanula)

With bluebells on the balcony you can look forward to an appealing flower splendor in numerous variations. The individual varieties tolerate light to full shade, but they must not get any wet feet, as Campanula tolerates no waterlogging. Due to the handy size of some varieties and species even balconies can be provided with little space. An example is the dwarf bellflower (offered Campanula cochleariifolia) with a maximum height of 15 centimeters.

Campanula Carpatica

Plants from K to P

Nasturtium (bot. Tropaelum majus)

The medicinal plant can be kept well on shady balconies due to the growth characteristics, since the abundance of flowers does not depend on the number of hours of sunshine. With a maximum height of up to 30 centimeters, it can be used to save space between other plants.

nasturtium

Climbing hydrangea (bot. Hydrangea petiolaris)

Even a hydrangea on the balcony is no problem if you choose the climbing style. This can be excellently planted in pots and holds like other taxa of the genus easily any amount of hours of sunshine. Climbing Hydrangeas are especially recommended if you live in urban centers, as these are resistant to typical urban climate.

Climbing

Globular primrose (bot. Primula denticulata)

One of the most popular primroses ever, which can be easily kept on the balcony due to the high level of shadow tolerance. The large variety of species and early flowering from March to May make Kugelprimeln excellent balcony plants.

Ball Primrose

Male loyal (offered by Lobelia erinus)

Männertreu is another plant that is popular because of its flower colors. She keeps half shade, but enjoys as much sun as possible. If you want a hanging variant, you should choose the Hanging Lobelia (bot Lobelia richardii) as an alternative.

Männertreu

Orange flower (bot. Choysia ternata)

An attractively flowering shrub whose flowers smell wonderfully like oranges. They feel especially comfortable in the partial shade.

orange flower

Pennywort (bot. Lysimachia nummularia)

A groundcover for the semi-shade with yellow flowers and attractive for bees. The pennywort spreads over the entire substrate within a short time and delights with the abundance of leaves and flowers. Particularly appealing are the longer shoots that can grow over the pot edge.

moneywort

Plants from S to Z

Snowflake flower (bot. Sutera diffusus)

A pretty flower that looks great in the hanging beam or over a railing. It does not bloom in white, but in violet, light blue or a delicate pink despite its name. Partial shade is enough for the snowflake flower.

snowflakes flower

Star Jasmine (bot. Trachelospermum jasminoides)

The star jasmine is a climbing plant for the balcony, which despite its native land of the Mediterranean is used to partial shade. Similar to the fragrance species of the genus Jasminum.

star jasmine

Streak fern (offered asplenium trichomanes)

Of course, a fern may not be missing here, as they are used to shady places. The striped fern can be used for different balconies depending on the shade type. In the full shade of the plant remains small and is suitable for an equally low space requirement. In the light or partial shade, however, it reaches its full size to 30 centimeters.

Spleenwort

Bleeding heart (offered by Lamprocapnos spectabilis)

One of the prettiest poisonous plants, immediately recognizable by its characteristic pink or white flowers. The Bleeding Heart completely foregoes the sun and feels comfortable in the shade all year round. Be sure to pay attention to the toxicity of poppy plants (bot. Papaveraceae).

crying heart

Vanilla flower (bot. Heliotropium arborescens)

Known for its scent reminiscent of vanilla, the solstice is an aesthetic sight on the balcony. The balcony plants should be placed either in light or partial shade.

vanilla flower

Violet shrub (offered by Iochroma cyaneum)

The violet bush forms decorative tubular flowers that shine in different shades even in partial shade.

violets Bush

Forget-me-not (offered by Myosotis sylvatica)

Forget-me-not on the balcony is not just for lovers. The picturesque flowering plant withstands all shadow types.

forget Me Not

Ornamental asparagus (offered asparagus densiflorus)

This non-edible version of the asparagus can be easily kept in the light or partial shade. The dense green provides a fresh aspect on the balcony.

asparagus fern

Ornamental tobacco (bot. Nicotiana)

The nightshade prefers the half-shade and makes itself well in pots. The plant can not be smoked.

ornamental tobacco

They all have one thing in common: they are all kept in pots . Buckets on the balcony allow not only the attitude of the plants away from the flowerbeds, but the easier hibernation. Balconies are hardly isolated and for this reason it comes quickly to the freezing of the pot when it is in the winter over the winter. Thanks to the bucket, you can winter the plants over the winter without major problems in the house, without the risk of frost damage.

Tip: Do not forget to fertilize the flowering balcony plants sufficiently and at regular intervals. Only in this way you get the flowering of the plants, which shows itself decoratively on the balcony.

Herbal plants for shade

Alternative: shadow herbs for the balcony

If you do not just want to keep flowers, shrubs and vines on the balcony, but you want to plant herbs, you're in the right place. It is known that many of the most popular herbs of the Germans come from the Mediterranean and therefore prefer a lot of sun. Shady locations are not ideal for these, but there are other species that are ideal for such balconies .

These are herbs that come either from the Central European forests or from East Asia. These have a much higher adaptability to shady balconies and can therefore be easily grown. These include the following.

  • Woodruff (bot. Galium odoratum): Shadow
  • Wild garlic (bot. Allium ursinum): shade
  • Wasabi (bot. Wasabia japonica): partial shade
  • Watercress (bot. Nasturtium officinale): partial shade
  • Japanese parsley (bot. Cryptotaenia japonica): partial shade
  • Mints (offered by Mentha): Partial shade
wild garlic

Woodruff and wild garlic are well-known herbs that have been used in Germany for centuries and thrive on the balcony as well. The watercress is also known, the Japanese parsley on the other hand, a true newcomer, which can also be kept without much problems. If you decide to grow wasabi, you must be patient. If you are so happy and the plant grows despite the high demands on the balcony, it can take up to 18 months before you can harvest the first rhizomes.

Tip: If you want to grow fruit instead of herbs, this is also possible with a shady balcony. For this select a small columnar apple (bot malus), because apple trees tolerate partially shaded locations very well and can therefore be kept on your balcony.

$config[ads_kvadrat] not found
Category:
Bow Hemp, Sansevieria - 6 species of indoor plant + care tips
Connecting dishwasher safely - instructions in 7 steps