رئيسي ملابس اطفال من الكروشيهتعليمات: جعل مزولة ومحاذاة بشكل صحيح

تعليمات: جعل مزولة ومحاذاة بشكل صحيح

محتوى

  • المعلومات الأساسية
  • دليل البناء لمزولة
  • التصميم البصري للمزولة

الساعة الشمسية هي أقدم ساعة في العالم. في الماضي ، كان يوفر توقيتًا أفضل وإعدادًا صحيحًا للساعات الميكانيكية - اليوم يتميز بطابعه الزخرفي بشكل أساسي. في الواقع ، الساعات الشمسية المصممة بشكل جميل هي المعالم البصرية في أي حديقة. سنعرض لك كيفية صنع ومواءمة نموذج بسيط مصنوع من الورق المقوى بنفسك ونزودك بجميع أنواع المعلومات المثيرة للاهتمام حول بناء وتشغيل الساعة الشمسية!

كثير من الناس يعرفون ذلك: أنت تعمل بعد الساعة كل يوم لأسباب متنوعة. في هذا الدليل ، سنعطيك الفرصة للقبض عليه أخيرًا ، الوقت ، بطريقة خاصة جدًا. من خلال إرشاداتنا البسيطة لتصميم ساعة شمسية ، يمكنك إنشاء كائن زخرفة رائع لحديقتك لا يبدو رائعا فقط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوضح لك العمل الفني النهائي الوقت الحالي لمكانك. اتبع خطواتنا لبناء ساعة شمسية عيش وتجربة التفاعل الحسي للضوء والظل في بعد استثنائي!

نود أن نقدم لك طريقة بسيطة نسبيا وقبل كل شيء فعالة من حيث التكلفة لبناء ساعة شمسية نفسك. قبل أن ننتقل إلى التطبيق العملي ، نقدم لك بعض المعلومات الأساسية حول هذه الطريقة المحددة لقياس الوقت.

المعلومات الأساسية

قبل اختراع الساعة الميكانيكية ، كانت الساعة الشمسية أهم ساعة. لقد لجأ المصريون والإغريق والرومان بالفعل إلى مزارعي - بهدف التمكّن من تقسيم يوم واحد إلى وحدات زمنية أصغر.

ذروة الساعات الشمسية ازدهرت أخيرًا في القرن السادس عشر. كان صناع البوصلة هم الذين شاركوا في إنتاج الساعات. لا عجب ، لأن الساعة الشمسية ليست سوى ساعة موثوقة إذا كانت محاذاة بمساعدة بوصلة. في وقت لاحق ، استخدمت الساعات الشمسية لضبط الساعات الميكانيكية في الوقت الصحيح.

اليوم ، تعمل في المقام الأول ككائنات زخرفية تزين الحدائق الخاصة والجدران أو الأماكن العامة. بناء المزولة ، والتي في حد ذاتها تبدو بسيطة ، لا يثبت أنه سهل للغاية في التنفيذ العملي. إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء مثل هذه الساعة بنفسك ، والتي لا تُبهر بصريًا فحسب ، بل تُظهر في الوقت المناسب في الوقت المناسب ، يجب عليك حساب العمل بدقة عالية.

هام: لا يوجد دليل بناء عام لتصنيع ساعة شمسية - كل نموذج يتطلب التصويت الدقيق على مكان استخدامه.

ما هو عليه مع تشغيل مزولة الآن بالضبط على نفسه ">

إن حقيقة أن الظل على الساعة يأخذ باستمرار موقعًا وطولًا جديدين ، حيث يمكن قراءة الوقت ، هو أن الأرض تدور حول نفسها كل يوم (أي 360 درجة). نتيجة لذلك ، يتغير وضع الشمس باستمرار. يتحرك 15 درجة في الساعة. للحصول على هذا الرقم ، كل ما عليك فعله هو تقسيم 360 درجة التي تتوافق مع ثورة الأرض لمرة واحدة على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم.

مسير الشمس

يميل محور الأرض بزاوية 23.5 درجة إلى المسير الشمسي (مستوى مدارات جميع الكواكب) ويشير دائمًا في نفس الاتجاه. نتيجة لذلك ، يميل نصف الكرة الشمالي للأرض باتجاه الشمس ، بينما يميل نصف الكرة الجنوبي بعيدًا عن ذلك ، والعكس بالعكس - سبب المواسم المختلفة. إذا كان محور الأرض عموديًا ، فستظل الشمس دائمًا تشرق وتوضع في وقت واحد ، وتقف مرتفعة عند الظهر. لذلك سيكون لدينا نفس كمية ضوء الشمس على مدار السنة. ولكن نظرًا لأن محور الأرض ليس عموديًا ، ولكنه يميل نحو الكسوف ، تكون الشمس في بعض الأحيان مرتفعة وعميقة أحيانًا ، وأحيانًا أطول وأحيانًا أقصر في السماء. للمزولة ، وهذا يعني ذلك

  • يميل العرض المدمج في الظل بالتوازي مع محور الأرض و
  • ملقاة في الطائرة من الشمال إلى الجنوب ويجب أن تكون مائلة بالنسبة إلى الأفقي في الزاوية التي تحدد خط العرض لكل موقع.

كل شيء يبدو معقدا للغاية ومربكة في البداية. ومع ذلك ، فإن المعلومات النظرية سوف تساعدك بالتأكيد على فهم أفضل للبنية الدقيقة وبالتالي تشغيل الساعة الشمسية.

نصيحة: من أجل بناء مزولة دقيقة بنسبة 100٪ ، تحتاج إلى مزيد من المعلومات المحددة ، لأنه بخلاف ذلك توجد دائمًا انحرافات تنشأ من جهة حسب التاريخ ومن ناحية أخرى تعتمد على عندما تصل الشمس إلى أعلى مستوى لها في كل موقع. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا المبلغ الإضافي يتجاوز نطاق دليلنا وينصح به بشكل خاص للأشخاص الذين لا يشعرون فقط بالاهتمام الحسي ، ولكن أيضًا بالعلوم العلمية في تصميم الساعة الشمسية.

أدناه ، سنوجهك خطوة بخطوة لبناء ساعة شمسية ، والتي يشار إليها أيضًا باسم ساعة الظل بسبب طريقة عملها الخاصة. من خلال نصائحنا المفيدة ، ستقوم بإنشاء قطعة فنية صغيرة تخبرك بالوقت الطبيعي. دعنا نذهب!

دليل البناء لمزولة

ما تحتاجه:

  • 3 صفائح DIN A4 لصناديق من الورق المقوى قوية للغاية أو صناديق حرفية ملونة
    (كلما كان الصندوق أكثر حزما ، كلما كانت الساعة مزروعة)
  • حاكم
  • مجموعة كبيرة مربعة (يجب ألا يقل طول الجانب عن 22 سم)
  • البوصلات
  • دبوس
  • قاطعة
  • شريط
  • بوصلة (لمحاذاة المزولة بشكل صحيح ثم قراءة الوقت الصحيح)
مادة

الخطوة 1: التقط إحدى صفائح الورق المقوى الثلاث واقطع مربعًا على جانب 20 سم.

قطع مربع

الخطوة 2: في المربع ، ارسم دائرة بقطر 20 سم. بمناسبة هذا بمساعدة دائرة.

1 من 2

الخطوة 3: امسك المثلث لتقسيم الدائرة إلى 24 قطعة متساوية من الكعكة. يجب أن يكون لكل قطعة من هذه القطع زاوية 15 درجة (حيث تتحرك الشمس بمقدار 15 درجة في الساعة ، كما تعلمون من الجزء النظري).

1 من 6

الخطوة 4: استخدم قلمًا لتسمية الاتصال الهاتفي المنشأ حديثًا - تمامًا كما تراه في الرسم التوضيحي الخاص بنا. بالطبع لديك إمكانيات خلاقة هنا.

الاتصال الهاتفي

الخطوة 5: الآن ستكون عملية خادعة ومرهقة لأن: حان دورك لإنشاء موزع الظل ، الذي يعد العنصر الأساسي الأكثر أهمية في مزرعتك الفردية.

يوفر دليل البناء الخاص بنا تصميم مثلث كموزع للظل. لضمان عمل المزولة بشكل صحيح تقريبًا ، يجب أن تكون إحدى حواف هذا المثلث موازية لمحور الأرض (انظر قسم النظرية). هذا يعني لك أن تجد خط العرض الخاص بالمكان الذي تريد إعداد عملك الفني الصغير فيه. في ما يلي نظرة عامة على خطوط العرض التقريبية لأهم المدن الألمانية التي يمكنك استخدامها في مزرعتك:

مدينةدرجة من خط العرض
البرلينية53
بوتسدام52
لايبزيغ51
درسدن51
ماغديبرغ52
إرفورت51
نورمبرغ49
ميونيخ48
شتوتغارت49
ساربروكن49
ماينز50
فيسبادن50
فرانكفورت50
كولونيا51
دوسلدورف51
هانوفر52
بريمن53
هامبورغ54
عارضة54
شفيرين54

نصيحة: يمكن العثور على خط عرض المدن والأماكن الأخرى على سبيل المثال في wikipedia.de. يُظهر الركن الأيمن العلوي إحداثيات كل مدينة.

بمجرد العثور على خط العرض الصحيح لموقعك ، يمكنك البدء في تصميم مثلث متبرع الظل. كيفية المتابعة:

  1. خذ ورقة A4 ثانية ، ومثلثك وقلم في متناول اليد.
  2. ارسم خطًا يؤدي بعيدًا عن الحافة السفلية للورقة بزاوية خط العرض المحدد.
  3. الآن علامة خط آخر. يجب أن يكون هذا في زوايا قائمة من السطر الأول إلى نفس هامش الورقة كما كان من قبل وطولها عشر بوصات بالضبط. ما عليك سوى تحريك المثلث الجيوديسي على طول السطر الأول حتى تجد النقطة الصحيحة حيث يجب أن يبدأ السطر الثاني.
  4. حيث يلتقي الخط الجديد بحافة الورقة هو الزاوية الثانية للمثلث. من هناك ، ترسم السطر الثالث - فقط رأسياً للأعلى. عند نقطة واحدة تلتقي السطر الأول ومثلث الظل الظل كاملة. 1 من 6
    خط عرض المدينة كزاوية
    خط طويل 10 سم بزاوية 90 درجة
    ربط الخطوط
  5. قطع المثلث على طول الخطوط مع القاطع. اعمل بعناية وبدقة قدر الإمكان.
الظل المثلث

الخطوة 6: شق الاتصال الهاتفي الخاص بك في الساعة 12 علامة. يجب أن يكون طول الفتحة خمس بوصات.

5 سم قطع طويلة

الخطوة 7: الآن قطع فتحة طويلة على قدم المساواة في المثلث - على طول الخط الثاني (عشرة سنتيمترات) الذي رسمته.

5 سم قطع طويلة
الاتصال الهاتفي وموزع الظل

الخطوة 8: أدخل مثلث الجهة المانحة الظل في القرص عن طريق تحريك فتحات الجزءين إلى بعضها البعض.

الخطوة 9: أمسك صندوق الورق المقوى A4 الثالث وقطع مستطيلًا بحجم 20 × 25 سم. إنه يشكل الصفيحة السفلية.

الخطوة 10: ارسم خطًا بين الشمال والجنوب والشرق والغرب على المستطيل - تمامًا كما ترى في صورتنا.

اللوح الأساس

الخطوة 11: ضع مزولة على لوحة أسفل. يجب أن يكون الاتصال الهاتفي وأضواء التركيز على الخطوط المحددة في الخطوة 10.

الخطوة 12: إضافة جميع الأجزاء معا. إما بشريط أو مع أسطح لاصقة محضرة.

1 من 4

الخطوة 13: لقراءة الوقت من الساعة الشمسية ، تحتاج إلى محاذاته بشكل صحيح. يجب أن يشير السهم الشمالي الموجود على اللوحة السفلية إلى الاتجاه المقابل تمامًا. تحتاج إلى بوصلة لهذه الخطوة.

نصيحة: ربما كنت تملك البوصلة بالفعل. خلاف ذلك ، هناك نماذج غير مكلفة نسبيا (حوالي أربعة إلى ستة يورو) للشراء عبر الإنترنت. ضع في اعتبارك أنك لا تحتاج إلى بوصلة فائقة الجودة لمحاذاة الساعة الشمسية. إذا كان يعمل بشكل طبيعي ، فهذا يكفي لغرضك.

الخطوة 14: يلقي المثلث الآن بظلاله على القرص - إلى حد كبير عند النقطة التي تحدد الوقت الحالي.

ملاحظة: لا تتفاجأ إذا كان الوقت الموضح في الساعة الشمسية - المسمى "الوقت الشمسي" أو "التوقيت المحلي الحقيقي" - مختلفًا دائمًا عن الوقت الذي يظهره المنبه. هذا الأخير هو جهاز تقني ويعمل وفقًا لـ "وقت المنطقة" المحدد قانونًا. يخلق وقت المنطقة هذا توحيدًا غير موجود بالفعل في الطبيعة. ولكن إذا كان لكل بلد وكل مدينة وكل مكان وقته الخاص ، فمن المحتمل أن يدمر الفوضى. والفوضى التي يجب أن تمنع الوقت المنطقة. مثال لتوضيح المقصود من الوقت المنطقة المبنية: في معظم الدول الأوروبية هناك "توقيت أوروبا الوسطى" ، CET قصيرة. هذا لا ينطبق فقط على ألمانيا والنمسا وسويسرا ، ولكن أيضًا في العديد من البلدان الأخرى ، مثل المجر وإسبانيا.

على سبيل المثال ، نود أن نستفيد من عواصم المجر وإسبانيا: عندما تكون الساعة الثانية عشرة في بودابست ، تغلبت أجراس الظهر أيضًا في مدريد. وهذا على الرغم من أن مدريد تبعد حوالي 2400 كيلومترًا إلى الغرب ، والشمس تصل إلى أعلى مستوياتها بحكم الواقع بحوالي ساعة ونصف فقط في وقت لاحق. إن مزولة الساعة ليست جهازًا تقنيًا مثل المنبه ، ولكنه عمل يعمل وفقًا للقوانين الطبيعية ، وبالتالي يعرض وقت كل مكان ، والذي يعتمد فقط على الوضع الحالي للشمس ، المقدم.

التصميم البصري للمزولة

تهدئة ورقة من الورق المقوى الفردية لإعطاء مزولة اللون قليلا.

بالطبع ، ليست نسخة الورق المقوى هي الطريقة الوحيدة لبناء ساعة شمسية. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام الخشب أو الرخام أو الجرانيت أو البلاط في قضبان الاتصال أو النحاس أو الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ كمواد أساسية. لمثل هذه الهياكل ، ومع ذلك ، تحتاج إلى تجربة الحرفية. لديك أيضا لقضاء المزيد من الوقت والمال على الساعات الشمسية أكثر تكلفة.

الخلاصة:

مع دليل البناء الخاص بنا ، من السهل صنع ساعة شمسية كرتون جميلة وعاملة ، والتي ترسمها وفقًا لفكرتك والتي يمكنك من خلالها قراءة وقتك المحلي الحالي. من أجل المهارة الحرفية ، يوجد بجانب إصدار الورق المقوى بالتأكيد تصميم مزولة مصنوعة من الخشب أو الرخام أو الجرانيت التي تثير اهتمامك لتزيين حديقتك الخاصة بجسم زخرفة نبيل.

نصائح للقراء السريع:

  • العبث مزولة وقراءة الوقت المحلي الحالي
  • مع الورق المقوى ، Geodreieck ، البوصلة ، القلم ، القاطع ، الشريط والبوصلة
  • قطع مربع مع طول الجانب 20 سم
  • ارسم دائرة بقطر 20 سم
  • ارسم 24 "قطعة فطيرة" بزاوية 15 درجة باستخدام Geodreieck
  • تسمية الطلب باستخدام القالب المصورة
  • البحث عن خط الطول لمدينتك وجعل الظل
  • قطع الشقوق في الاتصال الهاتفي والظل مثلث المانحة
  • أدخل موزع الاتصال الهاتفي والظل في بعضها البعض
  • اقطع الطبق السفلي مع 20 × 25 سم
  • ارسم خطوط الشمال-الجنوب والغرب-الشرق
  • مكان مزولة على لوحة قاعدة والغراء كل شيء معا
  • محاذاة إلى الشمال مع البوصلة
  • يشير الظل إلى الوقت الحالي
  • البدائل: مع الخشب والجرانيت والرخام أو البلاط وقضبان النحاس أو الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ
تعليمات: جعل مزولة ومحاذاة بشكل صحيح
وندسور عقدة التعادل - بسيطة + عقدة مزدوجة - DIY تعليمي

Home Crochet baby clothesInstructions: Make sundial and align correctly

Instructions: Make sundial and align correctly

Crochet baby clothes : Instructions: Make sundial and align correctly

content

  • General information
  • Construction manual for a sundial
  • Optical design of the sundial

The sundial is the oldest timepiece in the world. In the past, it served the better timing and correct setting of mechanical watches - today it has mainly decorative character. In fact, beautifully designed sundials are visual highlights in any garden. We will show you how to make and align a simple model made of cardboard yourself and provide you with all sorts of interesting information about the construction and operation of the sundial!

Many people know it: You run after the clock every day for a variety of reasons. In this guide, we will give you the opportunity to finally catch it, the time, in a very special way and way. With our simple instructions for designing a sundial, you can create a wonderful decoration object for your garden that does not just look adorable. In addition, the finished artwork shows you the current time of your place. Follow our steps to build a working sundial and experience the sensual interplay of light and shadow in an extraordinary dimension!

We would like to present you a relatively simple and, above all, cost-effective way to build a sundial yourself. Before we turn to the practical, we give you some basic information about this particular way of measuring time.

General information

Before the invention of the mechanical clock, the sundial was the most important timepiece. Already the Egyptians, Greeks and Romans resorted to sundials - with the purpose of being able to divide one day into smaller time units.

The heyday of sundials finally flourished in the 16th century. It was mainly compass makers who were involved in the production of the watches. No wonder, because a sundial is only a reliable timepiece if it is aligned with the help of a compass. Later, sundials were used to set mechanical clocks to the correct time.

Today, they function primarily as decorative objects that adorn private gardens and walls or public spaces. The construction of the sundial, which in and of itself seems simple, does not prove to be so easy in practical implementation. If you want to create such a timepiece yourself, which not only visually impresses, but actually shows the right time, you have to calculate and work extremely accurately.

Important: There is no general construction manual for the manufacture of a sundial - each model requires the exact vote on its place of use.

What is it with the functioning of a sundial now exactly on itself ">

The fact that the shadow on the watch continuously takes on a new position and length, over which the time can be read, is because the earth rotates around itself every day (ie 360 ​​degrees). As a result, the position of the sun is constantly changing. It moves 15 degrees per hour. To get that number, all you need to do is divide the 360 ​​degrees that correspond to the one-off earth's revolution by the 24 hours of a day.

ecliptic

The Earth's axis is inclined at an angle of 23.5 degrees to the ecliptic (plane of orbits of all planets) and always points in the same direction. As a result, the northern hemisphere of the earth tilts towards the sun, while the southern hemisphere tilts away from it and vice versa - the reason for the different seasons . If the earth's axis were vertical, the sun would always rise and set at once, and stand equally high at noon. So we would have the same amount of sunlight all year round. But since the Earth's axis is not perpendicular, but inclined towards the ecliptic, the sun is sometimes high and sometimes deep, sometimes longer and sometimes shorter in the sky. For the sundial, this means that

  • the built-in shadow projector be inclined parallel to the earth axis and
  • lying in the north-south plane and must be inclined relative to the horizontal in the angle that marks the latitude of each site.

Everything sounds very complicated and confusing at first. However, the theoretical information will certainly help you to better understand the exact structure and, consequently, the functioning of the sundial.

Tip: In order to build a 100 percent accurate sundial, you need more concrete information, because otherwise there are always deviations, which arise on the one hand by the date and on the other hand depend on when the sun reaches its highest level at each location. However, this extra goes beyond the scope of our guide and is especially recommended for people who feel not only a sensual, but also very scientific interest in the design of a sundial.

Below, we will guide you step by step to the construction of a sundial, which is also referred to as a shadow clock due to its special mode of operation. With our helpful tips, you will create a small piece of art that will tell you the natural time. Here we go!

Construction manual for a sundial

What you need:

  • 3 DIN A4 sheets of very strong cardboard boxes or colored craft boxes
    (the firmer the box, the more stable the sundial)
  • ruler
  • large set square (the longest side must measure at least 22 cm)
  • compasses
  • pen
  • cutter
  • duct tape
  • Compass (to correctly align the sundial and then read the correct time)
material

Step 1: Pick up one of the three cardboard sheets and cut out a square with a side of 20 centimeters.

Cut square

Step 2: On the square draw a circle with a diameter of 20 centimeters. Mark this with the help of a circle.

1 of 2

Step 3: Grab your triangle to divide the circle into 24 equal pieces of cake. Each of these pieces of cake must have an angle of 15 degrees (as the sun moves by 15 degrees per hour, as you know from the theoretical part).

1 of 6

Step 4: Use a pen to label your newly created dial - exactly as you see it on our illustration. Of course you have creative possibilities here.

dial

Step 5: Now it's going to be tricky and exhausting because: It's your turn to create the shade dispenser, which is the all-important centerpiece of your individual sundial.

Our construction manual provides for the design of a triangle as a shade dispenser. To ensure that the sundial works almost correctly, one edge of this triangle must be parallel to the earth's axis (see the theory section). This means for you to find the latitude of the place where you want to set up your little work of art. Below is an overview of the approximate latitudes of the most important German cities that you can use for your sundial:

citydegree of latitude
Berlin53
Potsdam52
Leipzig51
Dresden51
Magdeburg52
Erfurt51
Nuremberg49
Munich48
Stuttgart49
Saarbrucken49
Mainz50
Wiesbaden50
Frankfurt50
Cologne51
Dusseldorf51
Hanover52
Bremen53
Hamburg54
keel54
Schwerin54

Tip: The latitude of other cities and places can be found for example at wikipedia.de. The upper right corner shows the coordinates of each city.

Once you've found the correct latitude for your location, you can start designing the shadow donor triangle. How to proceed:

  1. Take a second A4 sheet of paper, your triangle and a pen to hand.
  2. Draw a line that leads away from the bottom edge of the sheet at the angle of the determined latitude.
  3. Now mark another line. This should be at right angles from the first line back to the same leaf margin as before and exactly ten inches long. Just slide your geodetic triangle along the first line until you find the right point where the second line must start.
  4. Where the new line meets the edge of the sheet is the second corner of the triangle. From there, you draw the third line - just vertical up. At one point she meets the first line and the shadow donor triangle is complete. 1 of 6
    Latitude of the city as angle
    10 cm long line at 90 ° angle
    Connect lines
  5. Cut the triangle along the lines with a cutter. Work carefully and as accurately as possible.
Shade Triangle

Step 6: Slit your dial at the 12 o'clock mark. The slot should be five inches long.

5 cm long cut

Step 7: Now cut an equally long slot into the triangle - along the second (ten centimeter) line you drew.

5 cm long cut
Dial and shade dispenser

Step 8: Insert the shadow donor triangle into the dial by sliding the slots of the two parts into each other.

Step 9: Grab the third A4 cardboard box and cut out a rectangle measuring 20 x 25 centimeters. It forms the bottom plate.

Step 10: Draw a north-south and west-east line on the rectangle - just as you see in our picture.

baseplate

Step 11: Place the sundial on the bottom plate. The dial and the spotlight must be exactly on the lines marked in step 10.

Step 12: Add all parts together. Either with tape or with the prepared adhesive surfaces.

1 of 4

Step 13: To read the time from the sundial, you need to align it correctly. The north arrow on the bottom plate should point exactly in the corresponding direction. You need a compass for this step.

Tip: Maybe you already own a compass. Otherwise, there are relatively inexpensive models (about four to six euros) to buy online. Keep in mind that you do not need an extra-grade compass to align the sundial. If it works normally, that's enough for your purpose.

Step 14: Now the triangle casts a shadow on the dial - pretty much at the point that marks the current time.

Note: Do not be surprised if the time shown on the sundial - called "solar time" or "true local time" - is always a bit different than the one your alarm clock shows. The latter is a technical device and works according to the legally defined "zone time". This zone time creates a unification that actually does not exist in nature. But if every country, every city, every place had its own time, it would probably destroy the chaos. A chaos that ought to prevent the zone time. An example to clarify what is meant by the constructed zone time: In the majority of European countries there is the "Central European Time", short CET. This applies not only in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, but also in many other countries, such as Hungary and Spain.

By way of example, we would like to draw on the capitals of Hungary and Spain: when it is twelve o'clock in Budapest, the noonday bells also beat in Madrid. And that, even though Madrid is about 2, 400 kilometers to the west, and the sun reaches its highest level there de facto only about an hour and a half later. Your sundial is not a technical device like the alarm clock, but a work that works according to the natural laws and thus presents the time of each place, which depends solely on the current position of the sun, presented.

Optical design of the sundial

Calm the individual cardboard sheets to give the sundial a little color.

Of course, the cardboard version is not the only way to build a sundial. For example, wood, marble, granite or tile for the dial and brass or stainless steel rods can also be used as base materials. For such structures, however, you need craft experience. You also have to spend much more time and money on more expensive sundials.

Conclusion:

With our construction manual, it is easy to make a pretty and working cardboard sundial, which you paint according to your idea and from which you can read off your current local time. For craftsmanship skill is next to the cardboard version certainly the design of a sundial made of wood, marble or granite interesting to decorate your own garden with a particularly noble decoration object.

Tips for quick readers:

  • Tinker sundial and read the current local time
  • With cardboard, Geodreieck, compass, pen, cutter, tape and compass
  • Cut square with 20 cm side length
  • Draw a circle with a diameter of 20 cm
  • Draw 24 "pie pieces" with a 15 ° angle using the Geodreieck
  • Label the dial using the pictorial template
  • Find latitude of your own city and make shade
  • Cut slits in the dial and shade donor triangle
  • Insert dial and shade dispenser into each other
  • Cut out the bottom plate with 20 x 25 cm
  • Draw north-south and west-east lines
  • Place sundial on the base plate and glue everything together
  • Align to the north with a compass
  • Shadow indicates the current time
  • Alternatives: with wood, granite, marble or tiles and brass or stainless steel rods
$config[ads_kvadrat] not found
Make a crocheted hat - instructions + crochet pattern for a hat
Make hand puppets yourself - making dolls / animals out of socks