رئيسي جنرال لواءLonicera ، زهر العسل ، زهر العسل - الرعاية

Lonicera ، زهر العسل ، زهر العسل - الرعاية

محتوى

  • صورة
  • موقع
    • نباتات Lonicera
    • فصل الشتاء Lonicera
  • ضرب
  • أنواع

تنجح Lonicera المتلألئة في إجراء انشقاقات بين تخضير الحياة البرية الرومانسية والتفاوت البسيط مع الألوان المتطايرة. بغض النظر عما إذا كانت زهر العسل تستقيم بشكل أنيق أو صريمة الجدي التي تلوح في الأفق في مشهد حديقتك ؛ من حيث الزراعة ، تتجمع شجيرات الزينة معًا. لذلك يكفي الخوض في تعليمات الرعاية التالية من أجل تكريم جميع أعضاء هذه العائلة النباتية الشاملة بمهارة.

تحظى Lonicera بشعبية كبيرة عندما يتعلق الأمر بإسقاط منافذ في أوراق الشجر المزخرفة أو تزيين الأعمدة والأسوار في الحديقة ، أو إنشاء شاشة خصوصية برية ورومانسية. دون الحاجة إلى طلبات موقع كبيرة ، فإن نباتات زهر العسل متعددة الأوجه تحقق أفكار التصميم الخاصة بك. ينطبق هذا على زهر العسل المستقيم الضيق وكذلك زهر العسل المتعرج بأناقة. بأوراق الزينة الخضراء الغنية وزهرة مميزة وزخرفة فواكه ملونة ، تلهم شجيرات الزينة طوال العام. أي الاحتياطات في زراعة المعنى المهنية ، تتوسط لك هذه التعليمات الرعاية.

صورة

  • الأسرة زهر العسل الأسرة (Caprifoliaceae)
  • جنس زهر العسل (لونيكيرا)
  • ينتشر أكثر من 180 نوعًا في نصف الكرة الشمالي
  • الشجيرات دائمة الخضرة أو الأشجار أو ليانا ، ونادرا ما الأشجار
  • زهر العسل المستقيم أو الزاحف مع أزهار صفراء-بيضاء أو وردية-حمراء من مايو إلى يونيو
  • ارتفاع النمو زهر العسل من 80 كغطاء الأرض إلى 400 سم كما شجيرة
  • تسلق زهر العسل مع أزهار صفراء حمراء من يونيو إلى يوليو
  • حلقات المحلاق التي يصل ارتفاعها إلى 800 سم على إطار التسلق
  • ثمار التوت الأحمر أو الأسود الأزرق في الخريف

بالإضافة إلى قيمتها الزخرفية ، يثبت Lonicera أنه غصين من الطيور القيمة. في حين أن التوت تسمم البشر ، فإنها تخدم سكان الحديقة الريش خلال فصل الشتاء كمصدر غني للغذاء.

موقع

الموقع وحالة التربة

تُعتبر أنواع Lonicera ذات قيمة عالية بين البستانيين المبدعين للهوايات ، لأن أفكار التصميم قد تطفو أولاً دون مراعاة ظروف الموقع بشكل خاص. بفضل النطاق الواسع من المتطلبات على ظروف الإضاءة ودرجة الحرارة ، فإن أسطح الكرز التحوطية وأسطح زهر العسل والأشياء الموجودة في هذه الطبقات:

  • مشمس ، موقع مظلل جزئيًا أو ظليل
  • أي تربة حديقة طبيعية ، مثل الرملية الطميية إلى الطميية الطينية
  • رطب منعش إلى تربة متوسطة الجفاف
  • لا تفضيلات الرقم الهيدروجيني الخاصة

لا تسبب أشعة الشمس الشديدة ولا الطبقات المنخفضة الإضاءة مشاكل الخشب الزينة. ومع ذلك ، في المناطق المشمسة المشرقة تتكشف عن أزهار أكثر روعة ، تليها معلقة الفاكهة الغنية. كما تفضل زهر العسل المهيب موقعًا حيث يمتد رأسه نحو الشمس بينما يكون صندوقه مظللاً.

نباتات Lonicera

الساعة زراعة

تثبت القنافذ بدورها مرونتها عند تحديد وقت الزراعة. يمكن إدخال Lonicera ، الذي يتم إحضاره في الحاوية ، إلى التربة في أي وقت طالما أن التربة غير مجمدة أو جافة بسبب الجفاف الصيفي. شجيرات الزينة من الدرجة الأولى عندما زرعت في الخريف. خلال شهري سبتمبر وأكتوبر بشكل خاص ، توفر التربة التي لا تزال دافئة جيدًا للجذور أفضل الظروف لتأسيس أنفسهم في وقت الشتاء.

إعداد التربة

تهيئ الأرض المعدة بعناية نمو زهر العسل من البداية إلى الحركة. خذ الوقت الكافي للعمل على التربة في الموقع المختار:

  • حفر الأرض عميقة
  • إزالة الحشائش والجذور والأحجار
  • إنشاء تربة بوتينغ مع أشعل النار أشعل النار وأشعل النار

إضافة السماد المنخل ونشارة القرن تقطع العمل. اجعل المادة العضوية سطحية فقط ، لأن Lonicera تزدهر في الغالب باسم Flachwurzler.

زرع

غارقة في الكرة الجذر لا يزال محفوظ بوعاء في التدفق في الماء حتى لا فقاعات الهواء أكثر ارتفاع. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يمكنك حفر حفر النبات. مسافة الزراعة المثالية هي النوع من قبل. من أجل إنشاء حاوية من صريمة الجدي ، يمكنك تسوية من 3 إلى 4 شجيرات لكل متر على التوالي. إذا كانت صريمة الجدي بمثابة تخضير للواجهة ، فقد أثبتت المسافة بين نباتين لكل متر تشغيل نفسها في الممارسة العملية. الأنواع الصغيرة الحجم تزرع مساحات كبيرة كغطاء أرضي كثيف إذا وضعت من 5 إلى 7 للمتر المربع. كيفية زرع Lonicera مهنيا:

  • كل حفرة نبات لديها 1.5 أضعاف حجم كرة الجذر
  • في التربة الرطبة ، تعمل طبقة رقيقة من الرمال على النعل كحماية ضد التشبع بالمياه
  • قم بزرع كرات الجذور المغمورة بالمياه في الوسط بعمق كما فعلت في خزان الثقافة
  • ترتيب قليلا أوراق زهر العسل قطريا للمساعدات التسلق

للحصول على اتصال أسفل جيدة ، اضغط على الأرض بيديك. بعد ذلك ، صب الكثير وانتشر طبقة المهاد. المواد المهاد مناسبة هي أوراق الشجر ، قصاصات العشب ، السماد والنشارة المهاد.

التعريشات

لا تحتوي صريمة الجدي على أعضاء لاصقة ، يمكن أن تساعد المحلاقات الطويلة على رفعها. بدلا من ذلك ، الغابات حول الرياح أي شيء داخل النطاق. على الواجهات ، توفر أنظمة تعريشة خاصة أو حبال الدعم اللازم للبراعم. تربط Lonicera الشهيرة بالنباتات ، مثل Jelängerjelieber على طول السياج ، بين الفروع السفلية والأسلاك الملزمة مع الدعامات لتحديد اتجاه النمو. تنطبق إجراءات مماثلة على تعريشة ، المسلات وغيرها من المساعدات التسلق. بمجرد اتخاذ زهر العسل موقفا ، سوف تجد طريقها إلى الجنة من تلقاء نفسها.

صب

في برنامج رعاية مناسب ، تلعب إمدادات المياه المتوازنة دورًا مهمًا. الرداءة الصحية هي الرابحة. الماء فقط زهر العسل أو زهر العسل عندما جفت التربة جيدا على السطح. يرجى عدم اتخاذ قرار بشأن متطلبات المياه بصريا ، ولكن دائما إجراء اختبار الإصبع. إذا كان الجزء العلوي من 4 إلى 5 سم من الطبقة السفلية جافًا ، فيتم صبها. خلال موسم الدفء ، قد يكون ذلك ضروريًا مرتين في اليوم ، خاصةً إذا كان المطر غائبًا لفترة طويلة. تجنبي الرش العلوي واترك الماء من العلبة يمكن أن يعمل مباشرة على قرص الجذر. بفضل هذا الحيطة ، لا تتأثر الأزهار والأوراق ولا توجد جراثيم فطرية في أي طريقة للإصابة.

أخصب

نمو أوراق الشجر الكثيفة ، والزهور الملونة والتوت عديدة تكلف زهر العسل الكثير من السلطة. مع الإمداد المنتظم بالعناصر الغذائية ، يمكنك الاستيلاء على خشب الزينة الذي يساعدك تحت ذراع الأزهار. ينصح بهذا الإجراء:

  • قم بتطبيق السماد والنشارة القرنية شهريًا من مارس إلى أغسطس
  • بدلاً من ذلك ، ابدأ التسميد في مارس / أبريل مع الأسمدة العضوية المعقدة
  • توفير الأسمدة تستكمل مع البوتاسيوم في بداية الازهار
  • أكمل أي تطبيق الأسمدة مع وفرة الترطيب

من نهاية أغسطس / بداية سبتمبر ، لم تعد Lonicera تتلقى أي مواد غذائية إضافية ، حتى تنضج البراعم والأوتار قبل الشتاء.

قطع

في ضوء الزيادة السنوية التي تتراوح بين 30 إلى 40 سم في زهر العسل و 50 إلى 60 سم لالتقاط الأنفاس في زهر العسل ، فإن مسألة تدابير القطع المحتملة واضحة أيضًا. يظل موقفهم الأساسي المتكيف مع Lonicera في هذا الصدد. كيفية قص خشب الزينة بشكل صحيح:

  • يحدث التقليم إما بعد الإزهار أو في أواخر الشتاء
  • إجراءات تصحيحية أصغر ممكنة في أي وقت
  • قطع الفروع والمحلاق إلى الطول المطلوب
  • نقطة الانطلاق المثالية للمقص أعلى عقدة ورقة

بغض النظر عما إذا كنت تفكر في التقليم أم لا ، يجب تفتيح شجيرات الزينة كل شتاء. جميع أنواع Lonicera تميل إلى التقشر من الداخل أو من القاعدة. السبب هو قلة الضوء بسبب البراعم الميتة أو الكثيفة للغاية. لذلك ، قم بإزالة جميع الأخشاب الميتة وكذلك الفروع أو الفروع أو المحامل التي تكون قريبة جدًا من بعضها البعض ، فرك أو الداخل.

فصل الشتاء Lonicera

Lonicera للبالغين لديهم صلابة قوية لا تتطلب أي احتياطات خاصة. ومع ذلك ، تتراكم مقاومة الصقيع هذه على مر السنين ، بحيث يجب أن تحصل الشجيرات الصغيرة على حماية شتوية. علاوة على ذلك ، لا يتوقف برنامج الرعاية بشكل كامل خلال موسم البرد ، خاصة وأن الأنواع دائمة الخضرة تستمر في تبخر الرطوبة على أوراق الشجر الكثيفة. ينصح بهذه الاحتياطات:

  • قبل بداية فصل الشتاء ، تزرع طبقة من أوراق الخريف على قرص الجذر ، مثبتة باستخدام خشب الفرشاة
  • تغطية الفروع مع الصوف تنفس لمدة العامين الأولين
  • سقي لونيكيرا دائمة الخضرة في طقس شتوي جاف مشمس في أيام خالية من الصقيع
  • لا تخصب من سبتمبر إلى فبراير

ليس هناك ما يدعو للقلق إذا تجمدت أطراف إطلاق النار بعد الصقيع الشديد أو الأوراق الدائمة الخضرة. بفضل التوافق المقطوع ، قم بقطع الفروع المتأثرة إلى الخشب الصحي. لها أوراق جميلة لباس التحوط زهر العسل وزهر العسل مرة أخرى في فصل الربيع.

ضرب

قصاصات

إذا وجدت مواقع أخرى في الحديقة محسّنة بشكل زخرفي باستخدام Lonicera ، فما عليك سوى استخدام الطريقة التالية للحصول على العدد المطلوب من النباتات الصغيرة:

  • في أوائل الصيف ، حدد محاذاة أو فروع غير مزهرة نصف مقطوعة للقطع
  • أسفل العقدة الورقية ، اقطع الفروع بطول 15-20 سم
  • إزالة الأوراق في القطاع السفلي

يتم وضع قصاصات قصاصات في الأواني ذات التربة الخزفية أو مزيج من وحدة التربة والرمال. يجب أن يكون زوج واحد على الأقل من الأوراق فوق السطح. في الموقع المحمي جزئيًا ، حافظ على الطبقة السفلية رطبة قليلاً. تتجول قطع الأشجار بجد حتى الخريف ، لذلك يمكن زراعتها في سبتمبر أو أكتوبر أو نوفمبر.

Absenker

بالنسبة لنسل العينات الفردية ، توجد فروع وأوتار مرنة على الحافة الخارجية لصريمة الجدي أو زهر العسل. للقيام بذلك ، اسحب رمية عمرها عامًا إلى الأرض وقم بتمييز البقعة التي تلامس المنطقة الوسطى. في هذه المرحلة ، قم بحفر وعاء من الطين في التربة ، مليء بنمو الركيزة. الآن اسحب الممسحة لأسفل إلى الركيزة ، قم بإزالة الأوراق عند نقطة الاتصال وحفرها بعمق 10 سم. بحيث لا يطفو الفرع على السطح مرة أخرى ، فهو مثبت بالحجارة أو العنصر الأساسي. تعلق طرف الرماية بحصة خشبية ، تضربها في الأرض بجانب القدر. بينما لا يزال يتم تزويد الفرع بالعناصر المغذية من النبات الأم ، قم بسقي التربة بانتظام. عندما يتم تجذير القدر بالكامل من خلاله ، قم بفصل البالوعة وإزالته مع الحاوية من الأرض. في مصنع الموقع الجديد Lonicera الشباب.

أنواع

أنواع وأصناف شعبية

يود الاختيار التالي من أنواع وأصناف Lonicera الشائعة المساهمة في صنع القرار الخاص بك:

دائمة الخضرة زهر العسل (Lonicera هنري)

لا يمكن لأي شخص يشرع في البحث عن فنان تسلق دائم الخضرة أن يتجاهل هذا النوع. في الأصل موطن للغابات في الضوء الخافت ، تزدهر صريمة الجدي دائمة الخضرة في مواقع مظللة جزئياً إلى المواقع الفقيرة.

  • الزهور الصفراء الحمراء من يونيو إلى يوليو
  • رتب حتى 800 سم وأعلى

Jelängerjelieber (Lonicera caprifolium)

هنا سوف تقابل حبيبي بلا منازع من البستانيين هواية الإبداعية. تزداد شعبية صريمة الجدي المتسلقة إلى حد بعيد لدرجة أن اسم التنوع يستخدم كمرادف للجنس بأكمله. المذهل ليس فقط سيمفونية أزهاره ، ولكن أيضًا مجوهرات التوت المرجانية.

  • الزهور الصفراء البيضاء مع حافة حمراء ورائحة حساسة
  • النمو السريع من 60 إلى 150 سم في السنة

الشعلة الذهبية (Lonicera heckrottii)

زهر العسل يجعله غني بالألوان في الحديقة الصيفية. يتحول براعم الشباب إلى اللون الأحمر الداكن في مكان مشمس ، بينما تنبت أوراق الصيف الخضراء. من يونيو إلى سبتمبر ، يسحر هذا الهجين بالورود الوفيرة ، والتي تتدفق إلى عادة التوت المزخرفة.

  • أزهار صفراء شاحبة ، أرجوانية من الخارج
  • سريع النمو 300 إلى 600 سم

صريمة الجدي الأحمر (Lonicera xylosteum)

يدين اسم Lonicera هذا بالتوت الأحمر المشرق ، والذي ينمو بالتالي من زهور الربيع الصفراء-البيضاء. تأخذ أوراق الشجر ذات اللون الرمادي والأخضر لونًا أصفر خفيًا في الخريف قبل سقوطها.

  • ارتفاع النمو 200 إلى 300 سم
  • غصين الطيور ذات القيمة البيئية

Clavey's Dwarf (Lonicera xylosteum)

تشكيلة Lonicera المثالية أيضًا للحديقة الصغيرة. تتطور عادة مدمجة وكثيفة إلى صورة ظلية متجانسة نصف دائرية بأوراق بيضاوية الشكل وغنية. على وجه الخصوص ، تزين الزهور الصفراء البيضاء الشجيرة من مايو إلى يوليو. في فصل الخريف ، تجذب التوت الأحمر بحجم حبة البازلاء على الأوراق الصفراء كل الاهتمام.

  • ارتفاع النمو 150 إلى 250 سم
  • تنمو ببطء وسهلة للغاية لرعاية
التحديثية التدفئة تحت البلاط - حساب التكاليف لكل متر مربع
الطريق Lawngrills - دليل DIY

Home generalLonicera, honeysuckle, honeysuckle - care

Lonicera, honeysuckle, honeysuckle - care

  • Characteristics
  • Location
    • Lonicera plants
    • Lonicera wintering
  • multiply
  • species

The variegated Lonicera succeeds in doing the splits between wild-romantic greening and frugal unpretentiousness with flying colors. Regardless of whether elegantly upright honeysuckle or a gracefully looming honeysuckle in your garden scene; In terms of cultivation, the ornamental shrubs pull together. It is therefore sufficient to delve into the following care instructions in order to skilfully honor all members of this universal plant family.

Lonicera is very popular when it comes to draping niches in a decorative foliage, decorating columns and fences in the garden, or creating a wildly romantic privacy screen. Without requiring significant location requests, the multi-faceted honeysuckle plants fulfill your design ideas. This applies to the tight upright honeysuckle as well as the elegantly winding honeysuckle. With rich green ornamental leaves, a distinctive flower and colorful fruit decoration, the ornamental shrubs also inspire the whole year round. Which precautions in the professional cultivation of meaning, mediates you these care instructions.

Characteristics

  • Family Honeysuckle Family (Caprifoliaceae)
  • Genus honeysuckle (Lonicera)
  • More than 180 species spread in the northern hemisphere
  • Evergreen or deciduous shrubs or lianas, rarely trees
  • Upright or creeping honeysuckle with yellow-white or pink-red flowers from May to June
  • Growth heights honeysuckle of 80 as ground cover to 400 cm as shrub
  • Climbing honeysuckle with yellow-red flowers from June to July
  • Looping tendrils up to 800 cm high on the climbing frame
  • Red or black-blue berry fruits in autumn

In addition to their decorative value, Lonicera prove to be a valuable bird twig. While the berries are poisonous to humans, they serve the feathered garden dwellers during the winter as a rich source of food.

Location

Location and soil condition

Lonicera species are highly valued among creative hobby gardeners, because here the design ideas may first bubble without taking particular account of the site conditions. Thanks to the wide range of demands on the light and temperature conditions, hedge cherries and honeysuckle surfaces and objects in these layers:

  • Sunny, partially shaded or shady location
  • Any normal garden soil, like loamy-sandy to loamy-clayey
  • Fresh-moist to moderately-dry soil
  • No special pH preferences

Neither intense sunlight nor low-light layers cause the ornamental wood problems. Nevertheless, in bright, sunny regions unfolds a more magnificent flowering, followed by a rich fruit hanging. A majestic honeysuckle also favors a location where it stretches its head towards the sun while its trunk is shaded.

Lonicera plants

planting time

Hedgehogs in turn prove their flexibility when planting time has to be determined. Lonicera, which is brought into the container, can be put into the soil at any time as long as the soil is not frozen or dust-dry as a result of a summer drought. The ornamental shrubs are first-class when planted in the fall. Especially during the months of September and October, the still well-warmed soil provides the roots with the best conditions to establish themselves in time for the winter.

soil preparation

A carefully prepared earth brings the growth of a honeysuckle from the start into motion. Take the time to work on the soil at the chosen location:

  • Dig the earth deep
  • Remove weeds, roots and stones
  • Create a crumbly potting soil with rake and rake

The addition of sieved compost and horn shavings rounds off the work. Rark the organic material only superficially, because Lonicera thrive in the majority as Flachwurzler.

implant

The still potted root ball are soaked in the flow in water until no more air bubbles rise. Meanwhile, you can dig out the plant pits. The ideal planting distance is the type before. In order to create an enclosure out of honeysuckle, you settle 3 to 4 shrubs per running meter. If a honeysuckle acts as a facade greening, a distance of 2 plants per running meter has proven itself in practice. Small-sized species grow large areas as dense groundcover if you place 5 to 7 per square meter. How to plant Lonicera professionally:

  • Each plant pit has 1.5 times the volume of the root ball
  • In moist soil a thin layer of sand on the sole serves as protection against waterlogging
  • Plant the water-soaked, inflated rootballs in the center as deep as you did in the culture tank
  • Slightly arrange honeysuckle leaves diagonally to the climbing aid

For a good bottom connection, press the earth with your hands. Afterwards, pour plenty and spread out a mulch layer. Suitable mulch materials are foliage, grass clippings, compost and bark mulch.

Trellises

The honeysuckle has no adhesive organs, with the help of which the long tendrils could pull themselves up. Rather, the woodland winds around any object that is within range. On facades, special trellis or rope systems provide the necessary support for the shoots. Plant popular Lonicera, like Jelängerjelieber along a fence, bind the lower branches with binding wire to the struts to specify the direction of growth. Similar procedures apply to trellises, obelisks and other climbing aids. Once a honeysuckle has taken a stand, it will find its way to heaven on its own.

to water

In a proper care program, the balanced water supply plays an important role. A healthy mediocrity is trumps. Only water a honeysuckle or the honeysuckle when the soil has dried well on the surface. Please do not decide on the water requirement visually, but always carry out a finger test. If the upper 4 to 5 cm of the substrate feels dry, it is cast. During the warm season, this may be necessary twice a day, especially if the rain is absent for a long time. Avoid overhead sprinkling and allow the water from the watering can to run directly onto the root disk. Thanks to this prudence, flowers and leaves are not affected and fungal spores do not find any approach to infestation.

Fertilize

The growth of dense foliage, the colorful flowers and numerous berries cost the honeysuckle a lot of power. With a regular supply of nutrients you grab the ornamental wood helpful under the floral arms. This procedure is recommended:

  • Apply compost and horn shavings monthly from March to August
  • Alternatively, start fertilizing in March / April with a mineral-organic complex fertilizer
  • Provide a fertilizer supplemented with potassium at the beginning of flowering
  • Complete any fertilizer application with an abundant hydration

From the end of August / beginning of September, Lonicera no longer receive any additional nutrients, so that the shoots and tendrils mature before winter.

To cut

In view of an annual increase of 30 to 40 cm in honeysuckle and a breathtaking 50 to 60 cm in the honeysuckle, the question of possible cutting measures is also obvious. Their adaptive cornerstone position remains true to Lonicera in this regard. How to cut the ornamental wood correctly:

  • Pruning takes place either after flowering or in late winter
  • Smaller corrective actions are possible at any time
  • Cut branches and tendrils to the desired length
  • Ideal starting point for the scissors is just above a leaf node

Regardless of whether or not you are considering pruning, the ornamental shrubs should be lightened every winter. All Lonicera species tend to flake from the inside or from the base. Cause is lack of light due to dead or too dense shoots. Therefore, consistently remove all dead wood as well as branches, branches or tendrils that are too close to each other, rubbing or inward.

Lonicera wintering

Adult Lonicera have a hardy hardiness that requires no special precautions. Nonetheless, this frost resistance builds up over the years, so that young shrubs should receive winter protection. Furthermore, the care program does not completely pause during the cold season, especially as the evergreen species continue to evaporate moisture over their dense foliage. These precautions are advisable:

  • Before the start of winter plant a layer of autumn leaves on the root disc, fixed with brushwood
  • Cover the branches with breathable fleece for the first two years
  • Water the evergreen Lonicera in dry, sunny winter weather on frost-free days
  • Do not fertilize from September to February

There is no reason to worry if the shoot tips freeze after severe frost or the evergreen leaves are thrown off anyway. Thanks to the cut compatibility, cut affected branches back to healthy wood. Her pretty leaves dress hedge honeysuckle and honeysuckle again in spring.

multiply

cuttings

If you find other locations in the garden that are decoratively enhanced with Lonicera, simply use the following method to obtain the desired number of young plants:

  • In early summer, determine half-lignified, non-flowering tendrils or branches to the cuttings
  • Below a leaf node, cut off the offshoots to a length of 15-20 cm
  • Remove the leaves in the lower sector

The cut cuttings are placed in pots with potting soil or a mix of unit soil and sand. At least one pair of sheets should be above the surface. At the partially shaded, protected location keep the substrate constantly slightly damp. Cuttings roam diligently until autumn, so they can be planted in September, October or November.

Absenker

For the offspring of individual specimens, there are flexible branches and tendrils on the outer edge of honeysuckle or honeysuckle. To do this, pull a year-old shoot to the ground and mark the spot that touches its middle area. At this point, dig a clay pot into the soil, filled with growth substrate. Now pull the squeegee down to the substrate, remove the leaves at the point of contact and dig them in 10 cm deep. So that the branch does not pop up again, it is fixed with stones or a staple. The shoot tip attach to a wooden stake, which you hit in the ground next to the pot. While the branch is still supplied with nutrients by the mother plant, water the soil regularly. When the pot is completely rooted through, cut off the sinker and remove it together with the container from the ground. At the new location plant the young Lonicera.

species

Popular types and varieties

The following selection of popular Lonicera species and varieties would like to contribute to your decision-making:

Evergreen honeysuckle (Lonicera henryi)

Anyone who embarks on the search for an evergreen climbing artist can not ignore this species. Originally home to the forests in the dim light, the evergreen honeysuckle thrives wonderfully in partially shaded to lightly poor locations.

  • Yellow-red flowers from June to July
  • Rankt up to 800 cm and higher

Jelängerjelieber (Lonicera caprifolium)

Here you will meet the undisputed darling of creative hobby gardeners. The popularity of the tirelessly climbing honeysuckle even goes so far that the variety name is used as a synonym for the entire genus. Spectacular is not only his flower symphony, but also the coral berry jewelry.

  • Yellow-white flowers with a red rim and a delicate scent
  • Rapid growth of 60 to 150 cm per year

Golden flame (Lonicera heckrottii)

This honeysuckle makes it colorful in the summer garden. The young shoots turn dark red in the sunny spot, while the summer green leaves sprout. From June to September this hybrid enchants with abundant flowers, which flows into a decorative berry habit.

  • Pale yellow flowers, purple on the outside
  • Fast growing 300 to 600 cm high

Red honeysuckle (Lonicera xylosteum)

This Lonicera owes its name to the bright red berries, which therefore develop from the yellow-white spring flowers. The gray-green foliage takes on a subtle yellow tint in the fall before it is dropped.

  • Growth height 200 to 300 cm
  • Ecologically valuable bird twig

Clavey's Dwarf (Lonicera xylosteum)

The also ideal Lonicera variety for the small garden. Its compact and dense habit evolves into a harmonious semicircular silhouette with elliptical, rich green leaves. In particular, the white-yellow flowers adorn the shrub from May to July. In autumn, the red, pea-sized berries on yellow leaves attract all attention.

  • Growth height 150 to 250 cm
  • Slowly growing and extremely easy to care for
Category:
Stick shoe sole yourself and repair shoes
Renovate the basement floor - paint the concrete floor correctly